You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Year One of Freedom

in #story6 years ago

@ericvancewalton hello dear friend congratulations on the great step you have taken
I know that feeling I also opted for the same decision after 32 years of working under a dependency relationship, I left the system to live on the web.
It is not a question of work, since now I work many more hours than before, I have work days of 18hs, I share publications in five platforms a day, but this is an election, tomorrow I have the freedom to take the day if I want, etoy All day with my family and that is priceless.
I understand everything that you transmit to us, it is a unique sensation.
Thank you very much for sharing this experience, I wish you a happy year of autonomy
have a great weekend

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! I probably work more than I did before too but it doesn't feel as draining. As you say, having the freedom to design your own schedule is so worth the sacrifice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86