Sort:  

I hope so! Welcome to the party!

I found it. It's nearly 4,000 words and extrapolates the results of technical interference with a burgeoning race. I'm sorry to ask questions of you but is it worth posting such a piece when I have, as yet, almost no followers, or should I wait until I have managed to accumulate hundreds or thousands or tens of thousands?
Should I post any stories at this time?
Thank you in advance for any answers. I'm out of my depth.

In my experience? Start with an introduction. Then a few short stories. About one a day if you can keep up. Once you have SOME content up, start engaging people by replying to posts - like you did here. That's how you get followers. The next step is experimenting with promotion strategies and bots, and getting on the discord to chat with fellow authors.

Thank you for your time m'lady :)
Let the games begin...

Happy to assist, dear sir. You can find me on various steemit discord channels under the same nickname. Holler if you need advice or assistance.

@johnkingwriter : Waiting for you to post that story & following you! Maybe you could break it down into many parts/posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65