SCARED FOR MY LIFE

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Its exactly one year since this event took place.

Before i proceed i'm glad to say that the occurrence ended positively, however the lesson can still be learnt.

It was the holiday period, no school for a month, me and my best friend decided to go on a road trip just to experience a change of environment. We stayed for a week had lots of fun also made new friends.
Then it was time to travel back home, our plan was to travel back first thing in the morning but something came up, something fun. Before we knew what was happening it was late, and my mama always warn me about late night movement. I ignored her warnings and decided to drive back home with my bestie.
We covered some good distance before all of a sudden we ran out of gas

we forgot to top up which was very careless of us

images (6).jpeg
Image source
Now stranded nowhere all we could see was bush and the next place we could see houses was like 30mins walk from where we were, there was no network coverage so no way to contact the outside world.
So my friend decided to see if he can get help, i chose to wait in the car. I waited for over 3hours alone at the middle of the nowhere late at night. As expected, my mind started playing games with me, i heard strange sounds, started seeing demonic creature like shapes. I became horrified i had to go look for my friend because he has stayed too long and i just couldn't stay there alone but i couldn't find him.
maxresdefault.jpg
Image source
I searched all night, i went back to the car to see if he was back but he wasn't, i became scared for my friends life. I stayed there restless till day break, i wasn't able to sleep then finally my friend showed up. I haven't been more happy to see him, i don't know how i would have told the story to his family.
At the end we were able to get fuel from a gas station and got to our destination. After that they i make sure i don't embark on night journeys again.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Before i proceed i'm glad to say that the occurance ended positively, however the lesson can still be learnt.
It should be occurrence instead of occurance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71