Mental and physical sensations as inexpressible as they are inexplicable.

in #story6 years ago

A precise sound between my head, were the sounds of the turbines of an airplane touching my heart of the nefarious emotion I felt.

And not for being eloquent that turbine had me sad, because that turbine spoke to me, he told me, commented that I was moving away more and more from my home.


That home, which I left with fear but also with courage. "It will not be easy," I said, inside me.


I knew that every cloud I saw was a wonderful experience I left behind, I compared it with the memories of my home, school, friends and more than that it was something much more important, the memories of my whole life.


Camera: J2 prime. Samsung Galaxy.
By: @jorlenbolivar.


I saw each wave as they naturally arrived at their destination and I was wondering, will it be that I will one day get home again? I did not know whether to smile, cry, sleep or just keep thinking. What I knew was that leaving a life behind was not easy.

I knew that one day I would get that moment to emigrate or leave. It would be very sad for me and so it was, the day came and there it was. Sitting in the window of an airplane watching with resignation as I moved away from what I really wanted.


With great admiration I thought of those people who have also left no matter what. I thought: "If they could, I could too".


So, with a little red eyes looking out the window I began to see that a sun was shining, it was hope. The hope of one day to see my people, my streets, my comfort zone and more than a comfort zone was to see the land that saw me grow.


Little by little in that plane of so many incomplete thoughts but with the knowledge of what was going to happen with my life I started to become the strong one, not to use so much the united mind and heart to face that sea of

lost moments that still awaited me.


I fell asleep...

I was lying on that plane next to the imagination of what was going to happen when I arrived to another land.


I woke up ...

Just opened my eyes I saw that ceiling that for 24 years delight, was my room, my sheets, my closet that was still there, my shoes messed up and my TV that saw Mtv.


I understood that it was a dream, I do not know if it was a nightmare but I know, that at some point it will touch.


That day I was happy, because I went out to the streets and saw what I loved, I saw the neighbor who passed by and even the car that was smoking a lot, I was happy. I understood that everything that bores you and that is usual is what you will end up lovering



This story is from my own authorship, created for some people from other countries who think that Venezuelans are happy to be in other people's land. The truth is, nobody is happy like that. Only the government and a terrible corruption has made us see other people's horizons in order to live a little more comfortable.


The photograph: It was a trip to Margarita a few months ago and I decided to use it to create a feeling of time travel, so they can identify more with the story.


Note: I did not travel, I have not emigrated to another country but I know that at some point it will touch me and it really is what I feel will happen when I get on a plane knowing that I can not be in my capital city.


Greetings to all my friends steemers, I hope you like this post and remember, not Xenophobia, each person is fighting for a battle you do not know exactly. Let's be cordial before everything. We read soon friends.

Leave your comment of what you think 😁


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55