Oh! Dear parents ...

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!
I narrate this story, inspired by a drama by kids on TV. Hope you like it.....

indian_village_scape_by_jeevannie-d4sa166.jpg

SOURCE

A old farmer in India is living with his wife in a village, they cultivating grains and vegetables on their own land, they have three sons, three were married and settled at different places. one of them is in working in USA, Second son is in Dubai and third one is working at Chennai - India.

Since the third son is in Chennai, he comes to the village for 2 or 3 times a year to visit his parents, But those abroad comes only once in 5 or 6 years. The farmer have servants to taking care of them in the village.

The farmer worked hard and helped his sons for their education, job and marriage. Still earning his own and does not expect any money from his sons. He had some property of land and house.

On the evening as usual he returned from his farm, called his wife said " Radha , I feel not well, you please send our servant to town to bring the doctor".

Radha- his wife becomes tense and said," What happened, you were normal in the morning when you leaving from home"

"Yes! I was normal but I feel pain in my chest since afternoon"

She called his servant and ordered to bring the doctor, at the same time she made call to his sons, First son said "Mom! I can understand your pain, but I am far away, you please bring the doctor, I will send money what ever it costs".

dad.jpg

SOURCE

"Mom , One of my friend is running his big hospital in the town, you please take him to his hospital, I will pay the bills later." said the second son.

"If I'm not here, this company will not run properly I try to come in two three days till then you please take care of him" third son requested.

The doctor came and checked him said "He is not good in condition, today he has got a heart attack, I have given some prescription, please follow the medicines" the doctor went off.

She was crying .... what can she do? Nobody is near to her own except her husband, till now she shared everything only to her husband. She spent a horrible night, she didn't sleep, whole night she sit near to him and he said he wanted to see his sons.

sons.jpg

SOURCE

In the morning she was making a tea for him, she heard a moaning sound from his husband, she rushed to him, there she found him eyes were opened wide, his fingers were closed tightly. she wake him up, he was speechless and unfortunately he was no more. She screamed loudly, one of her servant came and asked "what happened?"

He left us ....and left me alone .....she cried and said "Make a call to my son". the servant telephoned and told his father's death.

"It is normal at this age, go ahead what you have to do, and do not expect me, i will be there in next month" he replied.

"I'll talk to younger brother regarding funaral, I tell him to come immediately there, and I can not come there now' said the second son.

She did not know the other way and called her third son, " You have to make your father's last ritual, your brothers can not come, please leave immediately ."

"Oh I see..., Has he properly divided the property?" third son asked.

"Is it time to talk about it ?, let us talk about it later, you please ....please....come immediately."

"No mom! If you do not speak now, you can not always speak, and those who do the final ritual must have a greater share" he was greedy.

cry.jpg

SOURCE

She dropped the phone and called the servant said "From today you are only my son, you do the funeral ritual, I forgot that I had three sons"

This story is dedicated to all the parents who made their sons at top level and living alone in the villages.

💚THE END 💚

Original short story authored by @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

Unfortunately, the story has many similarities with my family. Though my old parents are staying with our elder brothers, we two brothers are abroad. And if any emergency appears, we can't reach there timely!
Your story really touched me!

oh i am sorry, its depends how you manage your relationship and job

It is the really nice post. Ia am improve this post. it really original work. so you I flow you. It is awesome artwork. this photo is really nice and beautiful. thank you.
@utpoldebnathWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

nice story , you have heard many story in childhood ..... ;-)

your every story is very good ..please check my post

Touching story.

Very interestingly written. Thank you.

a story to teach...

Thank you for reading

Really great article

A great story and a lesson!! Parents are everything,enjoy the moments with them!!

thank you for the feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77