Confessions of sin

in #story6 years ago

As a kid, I liked playing with stones till one day
I threw one and it hit my mother's fowl and it
died instantly. 🙆🙆🙆

I thought i was just alone but
surprisingly, my sister was right behind me
watching. 🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Then she said "give me #100 and i
won't tell mum"
I said "i don't have but please don't tell her,
she will beat me up."☝🏼☝🏼☝🏼

The following day, Mum told her to wash the
plates and sweep the surrounding, 🍵☕🥣🍽🍴but she
said: "Mum, SAM said he will do it"

Then she came to me and said: "SAM, u wash
the plates and sweep the surrounding or else,
don't forget u killed a fowl"👈🏻👈🏻👈🏻

Without hesitating, i washed the plates and
swept the surrounding for her.

The next day, mum told her to go and fetch
water and fill the drum. 🚰🚰🚰🛢🛢🛢

She said again: "Mum,
SAM said he will do it"
Then she came to me and said: "SAM, u
remember that fowl??

Fill this drum with water🛢🛢🛢
or else...."
That's how i drew water and filled the drum.

That same day in the evening, mum sent her to the market to buy food items,🍞🥦🥒🍑🍒🍠🥐🍚🥙🌮 and again she
said: "Mum, SAM said he will go and buy them"
she came to me again and said: "SAM, don't
forget that the fowl is still dead, go to the
market and buy d food items or else......"🤷🏻‍♀🤷‍♂🤷‍♂🤷🏻‍♀🙆🙆🙆

I just stood up and went to my Mum with tears
in my eyes🤣🤣🤣, 🙈🙈🙈I found her sitted in the house, I
went to her, knelt down and said while crying:

"Mum, I'm so sorry pls forgive me. I'm the one
who killed your fowl🐓🐓🐓🐓 but it wasn't a deliberate
action, plz Mum forgive me I'm sorry."👏👏👏

Then she replied: "my son, the day u killed the
fowl, I was at the window🏢🏛🏢 watching everything
that happened🙆🏼‍♂🙆🏼‍♂🙆🏼‍♂🙆‍♀.

Your sister made u her slave
because u did not want to come to me to
confess and apologise. 🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

But now u have done
it, u will be free, she will no longer use u
again."
🤦🏽‍♂🤦🏻‍♀🤦🏻‍♀🤦🏻‍♀🤦🏽‍♂🤦🏽‍♂🤦🏽‍♂

MORAL: Each time we sin, God sees us and the devil capitalizes on
our sins to enslave us, the moment u confess
to God and ask for forgiveness, u are set free....

Please, Resteem header as we may end up helping someone to get freed from guilt of sin and condemnation.
Roman 8:1-4

Good day

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75