WOES - iii

in #story5 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1552130822361.jpg

Fidah's Pov :

As Dexter speeds off, the environment becomes blurry. I'm scared out of my mind but after a while, I begin to relax and enjoy it. I'm still in my wedding gown and we are suppose to drive to our hotel to get ready for our reception but here we are speeding past vehicles on the high way . It's like having a death wish on your wedding day. This car is freaking fast. I spread my hands and allow the wind to pass through me. I close my eyes, relaxing into the moment, trusting my husband not to crash us and send us to our early Graves minutes after our wedding.
I feel at peace, it's like the winds taking all my worries and fears away. It's serene. I hear my husband laugh beside me. He's enjoying this.
Dexter is a lover of fast cars, I know he races leisurely but I've never seen him do it, never experienced it, it's intoxicating but fucking dangerous.
I lean back into my seat and place one hand on my husband's shoulder silently pleading with him to calm down so we don't die. He begins to slow down making a U-turn.
He drives at the normal speed limit on our way to the hotel, not saying anything to each other but settling into a very comfortable silence. Each of us lost in our own thought.
I'm now someone's wife. Will my life change? Will I be happy? Will Dexter change? Will I be able to have kids?
I've seen people fall in and out of love like it's a normal thing. Divorce these days is like the norms. Will I still be able to do the things I do when I was single? Will I be able to always satisfy my husband?
What happens if I'm not able to have kids, Dexter and I have avoided this topic since the pregnancy incident. It still fresh in my head like it happened yesterday, hard to believe it's almost a year now. We know it's an issue but we avoid it like a plague.
The few months following that incident, Dex had tried being intimate with me but I don't always allow him go beyond kissing. Like I always fling his hands away from my body forcefully like it's diseased. He has stopped trying but I know it's inevitable now that we are married. I sigh. God help me on this.
Soon, we arrive at the hotel. Our friends are already there. I smile when I see Kate, she's looking at me like I'd grown another head. "What?" I asked her coming down from the car.
"where have you guys been" she asks raising one brow.
"Why so curious Kate?, we were just driving around, I'm here now" I tell her calmly.
"Driving around or you guys went for a quickie" she wiggles her brows at me teasingly
"You are sick Kate, there's no hurry, I love to take my time with things like that besides why settle for a quickie when we can conviniently spend hours later" I wink at her
"Ode" she shakes her head. "The reception is in two hours, you want to start getting ready now or you want to take a nap and start preparing in an hour?" I though about that a little. "I will take a nap, biko don't allow me over sleep o, I didn't sleep at all last night" I sigh remembering how I kept turning and tossing in bed last night.
"Tell me about it" Kate says, walking in front of me. She has changed into a Jean trouser and a white polo top yet she still manages to look like she's stepping out of the page of a magazine cover.
She could wear a trash can and still slay in it.
She leads me to our new room. It's different from the room I slept in yesterday. This is very big and very beautiful. I guess this is where I and Dex would be staying after the reception.
The floor is polished and is made of wood. The curtains are thick and dark, from the room you can see the woods, and I tell you, the view is spectacular. The bed is very very big and can comfortably contain five people. There's a center rug that is very soft and fluffy. There's a fridge, a flat screen and beautiful paintings on the wall. I like it.
We are currently at Ibom Hotel and resort and I tell you guys, it's a beautiful place. I recommend it anytime, any day, for any occasion.
I really dunno what our Honeymoon plans are. Dex says it's a surprise and who doesn't like surprises?
Kate helps me strip out of my wedding dress and I decided to sleep in my underwear cus why not? It's Victoria's secret for heaven's sake, if i can't sleep in it, then I don't know.
Kate puts my gown away while I clean off my makeup and climb into bed. She leaves after a while telling me she will be back in an hour.
I'm drifting off already when the bed dips. I don't need to turn around to know who it is. His cologne already announced his presence. He smells like masculinity. Haa.... You get right?
He climbs in beside me. He cuddles me and plants a light kiss at the side of my head. I smile, this feels good. But my smile immediately disappears as his hand begins to roam my body, while his lips peppers my neck and shoulders with soft kisses. I'm trying to sleep for heaven's sake, we have all night to ourselves for same heaven's sake. I stiffen my body. "Dex please stop na, I'm trying to sleep" I pleaded but he just kept doing what he's good at. "Dex". No response, just hand movement "Dex" Nothing, hand movements. I grab his hands and fling it forcefully away from my Body. What the hell!
He tries again and I do the same thing.
"What the hell babe" he asks annoyance dripping from his voice.
Tor, I though so too, what the hell?
I didn't respond, calmly I shift to the edge of the bed and try to go back to sleep.
Dex stands, I hear shuffling, then I hear the door close. Good. I drift off to sleep afterwards.
Kate comes to wake me up after an hour and I'm glad I took that short nap because I feel refreshed and sane. We start preparing for the reception without wasting time. I take a quick shower and do my makeup, nothing really out of the ordinary and get into my reception dress, well, not a dress actually, a Red jumpsuit that emits sparkles, nothing really serious, it's an off shoulder that has an opening on both sides that shows off a bit of skin on my Tommy and waist. By now you should know I'm all about the blinks and sparkles.
I've not seen My Husband, I know he's not happy with me but what to do? I will apologize when I see him. I ask Kate and she says he's getting ready with the guys. Kate wears a jumpsuit too. Hers in a very light shade of pink. It's a Palazzo jumpsuit with an off shoulder sleeves. She looks flawless even without trying.
It's fifteen minutes before three o'clock and it's time to start heading to the reception hall. Kate is going with Thornton and Tingo, so she leaves me to join the guys and they leave ahead of Us.
I wait patiently for my husband in our hotel room, I hope he's not too angry to leave me here. Lol. There's nothing Konji cannot do my people.
I hear the door open and I turn around.
My husband comes in hands in pocket, he's wearing a black pant trouser and a white shirt with the sleeves rolled up, he's going for a casual look but nothing seems casual about this look as the shirt hugs him in all the right places. Damn. I married a hot man.
He stands at the door ogling , obviously and shamelessly checking me out, I make a show of it as I turn around giving him a good view. I ask him "Like what you see hubby?".
He looks me in the eyes, his captivating eyes dimming with lust and says "As much as you look amazingly sexy in it wifey, I can't wait to rip it off you".

Pervert much?

"Easy there Mr Ripper, we have a reception to grace with our presence" I walk towards the door and that requires walking past him. He grabs my waist and pulls me towards his chest.
I gasp.
He lowers his lips to mine and I moan as he presses his lips on mine. A kiss that starts out as slow, sweet and poignant but quickly turns Into frantic and wild, passionate and searing. The desperation behind the kiss hints his sexual frustration. He bites and nips at my lips, running his tongue over them soothing and salving the sting before sliding his tongue into my mouth. I tilt my head and slide a hand to the back of his head, moaning as the kiss deepens tasting every inch of his mouth.
His one hand is supporting my head while his other Hand is caressing my waist tingling my exposed skin with his calloused fingers. Breaking the kiss, his lips moves to my jaw, kissing all the way down to the hollow of my neck. I feel restless, my body is burning with passion. I bite my lower lips to trap in the moan that threatens to escape my lips. I close my eyes in pleasure, too breathless to say anything, I run my fingers through his hair and ache my back. when he kiss the swell of my breast, a stained gasp leaves my mouth. He growls. In one swift move, he moves behind me and presses me gently against the wall, grinding slowly behind me. I can feel his hardness against me. He reaches down and whispers into my ears, his voice husky and deep "You are so beautiful, so perfect, all mine. We will continue this later tonight, I will be waiting outside " With that he straightens and walks out of the door.

Sweet sassy molassey. What just happened? My breathing is ragged and heavy.
I take deep breaths trying to calm the tumbling that going on inside me. After I feel a bit calm, I reapply my lipstick and dust a little powder on my face.
I walk down the corridor, and outside, my husband is already in the car, seems like he's my personal driver for today. He smirks when he sees me walking to the car. I open the door and slid in.
" You okay there?" he asks and I nod.
"Don't dance too much at the reception, I don't want you to be too tired when we get back, we have got unfinished business, we need to finish what we started up there".
"Sure" I smiled. I made a mental note not to exhaust myself at the reception.
He place one hand on my Tigh and I cover it with mine as we drive down to the venue for the reception with Drake's rap blasting through the speakers.

Once we get to the reception, I completely forget my mental note not to exhaust myself, hard not to when it's so fun filled you don't want it to end. We play the shoe game and Dex and Tingo tried singing Ed Sheeran Perfect as a surprise presentation for me. Needless to say it sounded too horrible to listen to, I don't know who seriously gave them that idea, they were sounding like constipated Frogs and that's me trying to put it nicely, it was so funny because the demonstrations were on point but the voice was horrible. We ended up dancing slowly when the DJ came to their rescue and played the song. I dance myself into exhaustion, hard not to when you have hype people around you. I danced every kind of dance in the world. And after four hours, it came to an end. Its everything I dreamt my wedding reception should look like. I must give it to the wedding planner, everything was on point and very organized.

I need my bed.

I think Dex do too. He looks very tired.
As much as I tried to stay awake I ended up sleeping on the drive to the hotel. I remember someone carrying me to our room, helping me strip out of my jumpsuit and kissing my cheeks. That's all. Too tired to even care. I surrender to a very dreamless sleep.
Tomorrow is a start of a beautiful forever.

Please vote this post. Thanks 😘

Sort:  

Congratulations @kartie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65