Reseña del libro Fangirl // Review of the book Fangirl

in #story6 years ago

Español

¡Hola!, ¿como están todos?. Hoy voy a compartir una breve reseña del libro Fangirl cuya autora es Rainbow Rowell, es una novela juvenil, bastante fresca, en lo personal me gusto la forma de narrar de la escritora, es historia bastante realista y no era lo que yo esperaba, la imagen que me cree de esta historia antes de leerla fue borrada completamente. Es una novela muy hermosa así que espero que la lean y les guste tanto como a mi.

Sinopsis

Cath y Wren son gemelas idénticas, y hasta hace poco lo hacían absolutamente todo juntas.
Ahora están a la universidad. Wren le ha dejado claro que no piensa
compartir habitación con ella.
Para Wren es una oportunidad única de empezar de cero y conocer gente.
Para Cath no es tan fácil. Es terriblemente tímida. Su único mundo es ser fan de Simon Snow, donde ella se siente a gusto, donde siempre sabe exactamente
qué decir y donde puede escribir un romance mucho más intenso que cualquier cosa que haya experimentado en la vida real.
Sin Wren, Cath se siente completamente sola, fuera de su zona de confort.
Tiene una compañera de cuarto antipática, siempre acompañada de su atractivo novio, un profesor de escritura que piensa que el fan fiction es el fin del mundo
civilizado, un guapo compañero de clase, que sólo quiere hablar de palabras... Y además no puede dejar de preocuparse por su padre, que es amoroso
y frágil y nunca ha estado realmente solo. Ahora Cath tiene que decidir si está dispuesta a abrir su corazón a los nuevos amigos y
a las nuevas experiencias, y se está dando cuenta de que hay mucho más que aprender sobre el amor de lo que nunca creyó posible.

Rainbow Rowell

Reseña

Sí tengo que decir algo de este libro es que definitivamente no me lo esperaba, me interesé en el debido a que había visto varias recomendaciones de otros lectores, y me alegra haber echo caso a esas recomendaciones, no me arrepiento nada de ello. Mi primer consejo con este libro es que no se dejen influenciar por el título, se los digo por que yo lo hice, cuando vi el título lo primero que pensé fue "bueno seguramente es otra historia de esas donde la chica conoce a su ídolo, se enamoran y viven felices comiendo perdices", pues ¡NO! No es ni remotamente así, es una historia con una trama bastante realista.

Me pareció una lectura un poco extraña por que encierra una mini historia dentro de ella, está "mini historia" no tiene nada que ver con la historia principal, simplemente son extractos de los relatos de Simón Snow el cual es la obsesión de nuestra protagonista, me resultó raro por que es la primera vez que leo una historia escrita de está forma, pero en realidad me agrado, aunque no les voy a mentir en los primeros capítulos cuando llegaba a la mini historia lo que quería era que pasará rápido para poder continuar con la historia principal. Luego en los últimos capítulos me descubrí a mi misma emocionándome con el desarrollo de está mini historia y descubrir esto hizo que está novela para mi se volviera una mejor historia (así que aplausos a la escritora por ello).

Como ya mencioné antes tiene una trama bastante realista donde nuestra protagonista lucha contra los problemas reales de su día a día, en cierta parte me sentí un poco identificada con está protagonista, ya que como lectora suelo al igual que ella, encerrarme en mi propio mundo o los mundos que leo dejando por fuera a las personas del mundo real (claro que cath lo lleva a otro nivel). Bueno espero que se den el tiempo para leer está historia y espero que les guste, hasta la próxima y besos.

English

Hello! How are you all? Today I will share a review of the book Fangirl whose author is Rainbow Rowell, is a youthful novel, quite fresh, personally I liked the way of narrating the writer, it is quite realistic story and was not what I expected, the preconceived concept that I created about this story before reading it was completely deleted. It's a very beautiful novel so I hope you read it and you like it as much as I do.

Summary

*

ath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life - and she's really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it's what got them through their mother leaving.

Reading. Rereading. Hanging out in Simon Snow forums, writing Simon Snow fan fiction, dressing up like the characters for every movie premiere.

Cath's sister has mostly grown away from fandom, but Cath can't let go. She doesn't want to. Now that they're going to college, Wren has told Cath she doesn't want to be roommates. Cath is on her own, completely outside of her comfort zone. She's got a surly roommate with a charming, always-around boyfriend, a fiction-writing professor who thinks fan fiction is the end of the civilized world, a handsome classmate who only wants to talk about words ... And she can't stop worrying about her dad, who's loving and fragile and has never really been alone.

For Cath, the question is: Can she do this?

Can she make it without Wren holding her hand? Is she ready to start living her own life? Writing her own stories?

And does she even want to move on if it means leaving Simon Snow behind? *

Review

If I have to say something about this book is that I definitely did not expect it, I was interested in it because I had seen several recommendations from other readers, and I am very happy to have listened to those recommendations, I do not regret any of it. My first advice with this book is not to be influenced by the title, I'm telling you this because I did it, when I saw the title, the first thing I thought was "well, surely it's another story of those where the girl knows her idol, they fall in love and live happy eating partridges ", but NO! It is not remotely like that, it is a story with a fairly realistic plot.

I found it a bit strange reading because it contains a mini story inside it, this "mini story" has nothing to do with the main story, they are simply extracts from the stories of Simon Snow, which is the obsession of our protagonist, I found it weird because it's the first time I read a story written in this way, but actually I like it, although I will not li, in the first chapters when it came to the mini story what I wanted was to go fast to continue with the main story. Then in the last chapters I discovered myself getting excited with the development of this mini story and discovering this made this novel for me to become a better story (so applause to the writer for it).

As I mentioned before, it has a very realistic plot where our protagonist fights against the real problems of her day to day, in a certain part I felt a little identified with this protagonist, since as a reader I am like her, enclosing myself in my own world or the worlds that I read, leaving out the people of the real world (of course, cath takes it to another level). Well I hope you take the time to read this story and I hope you like it, until next time and kisses.

Sort:  

Congratulations @katydnc15: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations @katydnc15! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dian15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49