A volunteer’s story # 2- My European voluntary servise experiences in Slovenia ENG- TR

in #story7 years ago


 If you are following me, you’ve probably seen my article about my voluntary experiances in Slovenia. So, this post will be the second episode of that.  

TR

Eğer beni takip ediyorsanız, muhtemelen Slovenya'daki gönüllülük projemle ilgili yazımı görmüşsünüzdür. Bu yazım da gönülllük tecrübelerim ile ilgili yazımın ikinci bölümü olacak.


 I don’t know where to start because I have so many  great memory to write. It was totally a fascinating one year for me. 

TR

Nereden başlayacağımı inanın bilmiyorum çünkü yazmaya değecek çok fazla güzel anım var. Benim için tamamen büyüleyici bir yıldı. 


 

I will start with another food workshop that I made. This time I made Lahmacun( Traditional Turkish pizza), Sütlaç(Traditional rice pudding) and Ayran (Traditional Yogurt drink) for students. All the food that I made for them was also diffucult to make. 

TR

Orta okul öğrencileri için yapmış olduğum başka bir workshop ile başlayacağım.Bu sefer onlar için Lahmacun, sütlaç ve ayran yapmıştım. Bildiğiniz gibi yapılması zor yemekler bunlar.


 A day my mentor called me in the morning and he told me that there are  some people from a Turkish tv channel who came from Turkey and they want  discover the town where I live. He though that maybe I could help them. Finally I had an interview with them. And I showed to them important buildings and explained everthing about the town. After 15-20 days interview, I was on TV. I don’t mind so much If I am on Tv or not but It was a bit exciting.  

TR

Mentörüm, bir gün beni sabahın köründe aradı ve Türkiyeden gelen bir televizyon kanalının olduğunu söyledi ve yaşadığım kasabayı gezmek ve programlarında tanıtmak istediklerini söyledi.Mentörüm, onlara iyi bir rehber olacağımı düşünmüştü. Bende onlara kasabayı tanıttım ve onlarla röportaj yaptım. Röportajdan 15-20 gün sonra televizyona çıkmıştım. Benim için çokta önemli değil ha televizyona çıkmışım ha çıkmamışım ama biracık heyecan vericiydi.


 During my EVS( European Voluntary Service) Project in Slovenia, I had enought free days and traveled so many  country and cities in Europe.  I think everybody should go to abroad at least once in their life. Because when you are traveling to abroad, you will develop cultural sensivitiy, you can adapt to globalization and you can also learn another language. It will also give the opportunity to look at your country from outside, to see its weak and strong sides.Unfurtanetly, most of the time I saw weak sides… 

TR

Slovenya'daki EVS(Avrupa Gönüllülük hizmeti) projem süresince, Avrupa'da bir çok ülkeyi ve şehri  görmek için çok boş zamanım oldu. Bence her insan  hayatında en az bir kere yurt dışına çıkmalı. Çünkü yurt dışına seyahat ettiğinizde, kültürel duyarlılığınızı geliştireceksiniz, küreselleşmeye kolay ayak uydurabileceksiniz ve hatta ana dilinizin dışında farklı bir dil daha öğrenebilirsiniz. Ayrıca, dışarıdan ülkenizin zayıf ve güçlü yönlerini görme fırsatı yakalayacaksınız. Maalesef ben genelde zayıf yönlerini gördüm...



 I had many food workshop in different places in Slovenia. This one that I made was in Murska Sobota where Eastern part of Slovenia.  Slovenia is a really small country. Even though It’s a small coutry, there is a language or accent difference in between East of Slovenia and West of Slovenia. And It’s noticeable. For examble, where I was living I mean western part of Slovenia, they say zivijo which means hi in Slovenian language but in Murska Sobata they say zdravo which means hi in Slovenian. Also the other Balkan countries useing that word such as Croatia, Bosnia, Macedonia.


TR

Slovenya'nın bir çok farklı yerinde workshop'lar yaptım. Bu seferki Slovenya'nın Doğusunda bulunan Murska Sobota şehrindeydi. Slovenya, çok küçük bir ülke olmasına rağmen doğusuyla batısı arasında dil, şive farklılıkları var. Ben, normalde İtalya'ya yakın bir yerde yaşıyordum ve oradaki insanlar selam verirken  zivijo(merhaba) diyordu fakat bu gitmiş olduğum yerde zdravo(merhaba) diyorlardı. Ayrıca zdravo'yu Bosna, Hırvatistan ve Makedonya gibi Balkan ülkeleri de kullanıyordu. 

 

I had  such a great time when I was making of traditional food for them. They were so nice and kind people. I made for them Açma( if it’s correct translation, traditional soft pastry), sütlaç(Traditional rice pudding). They liked so much. Especially, a woman said to me that “ normally, my daughter does not like milky dessert but she ate your dessert with great pleasure”. After I heard that, It gave me to  a great flame of enthusiasm. 


TR

Orada inanılmaz keyifli vakit geçirmiştim. Murska Sobota'nın sakinleri gerçekten çok iyi ve kibar insanlardı. Onlar için menümde açma, sütlaç vardı. Yine herkes çok beğenmişti. Özellikle bir kadın, kızının normalde sütlü tatlıları pek sevmediğini söyledi fakat kızı benim yaptığım sütlacı büyük bir keyifle yediğini söyledi. Bunu duyduktan sonra müthiş mutlu olmuştum.  


Another day we made presentation about our country. My colleague introduced Bosnia and herzegovina and I introduced Turkey.

TR

Başka bir gün ben ve diğer gönüllü arkadaşım ülkemizi tanıtıcı bir sunum yapmıştık. O, Bosna Hersek'i tanıttı ve bende Türkiyeyi tanıtmıştım.


My project was full of activities. This time I worked for some festival in Ljubliana where capital of Slovenia.  My duty was take a pictures in the festival. Those pictures are  below taken by me.

TR

Projemde sürekli bir aktivite mevcuttu. Bu sefer Slovenya'nın başkenti olan Ljubliana'da bir festivalde görev aldım.  Görevim, festivalden güzel enstantaneleri fotoğraf çekmekti. Aşağıda görmüş olduğunuz fotoğraflar benim tarafımdan çekilmiştir. 



Thank you for taking your time to reading my post. I hope you like it.

TR

Zaman ayırıp yazımı okuduğunuz için teşekkür ederim. Umarım beğenmişsinizdir. 


You might be interested this post which is about my  first episode for this article;

https://steemit.com/life/@kenan1989/a-volunteer-s-story-my-european-voluntary-servise-experiences-in-slovenia-eng-tr


For more, please follow me @kenan1989


Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @kenan1989. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenan1989 to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

great story like it!!

Thank you so much!

Great post , looks like you are doing a great job out there and on steemit too, peace

Thank you so much!

Özendiğim hayatı yaşıyosun kenan başgan !

Teşekkürler başgan! umarım sen de yaşarsın bir gün :)

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kenan1989.

Harika, daha çok takipçi ve vote'u hak ettiğini düşünüyorum :)

Samimi yorumun için çok teşekkür ederim. Keşfedilmeyi bekleyen yazdığı yazıların içeriği dolu ve kaliteli yazı yazan bir çok kişi var. :)

Bence boyle bi programa katilmak gercekten cok faydali bir deneyim ve sana cok guzel firsatlar sunmus ve sende cok guzel degerlendirmissin =)) Bence sadece ulkenin degil ayni zamanda kendinin de zayif ve guclu yonlerini gorerek kendini taniyorsun. Yemekler guzel goruyor =D Taktirle okuyorum =))

Evet, kesinlikle öyle önüme çıkan fırsatları çok iyi degerlendirdim.Her yönüyle çok faydalı bir programdı. Şevk verici yorumun için çok teşekkür ederim. Umarım sen de hayallerine kısa sürede ulaşırsın. ☺

Cok tesekkur ederim =))

Good post! supported by @itinerantph from CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57