My volunteering experiences in Slovenia

in #story6 years ago

I assume that some of you already saw my post that I shared in past about my volunteering experiences in Slovenia. My friend always encourage me to write about my experiences in Slovenia and I've got so many followers recently. So I decided to write again my volunteering experience in Slovenia. First of all, I would like to talk about the volunteering program that I participated in Slovenia for one year. So maybe I can inspire to some people to be volunteer as well.


What is EVS ( European Voluntary Service)?

The European Voluntary Service (EVS) forms part of Erasmus+, a European Union programme that promotes the mobility of young people through international activities with a non-formal education dimension such as youth exchanges, youth initiatives.

EVS (European Voluntary Service) is an international volunteer program funded by the European Commission. EVS offers young people the opportunity to volunteer up to twelve months in another country. A wide variety of placements can be found in the social, cultural, environmental, and sports sector. EVS provides the funding to cover the volunteer's costs.


Handbook-icon.png

Source: 1


What I've done there as a volunteer?

I worked for an intergenerational organization. I was taking care of primary school kids, disabled people and old people and preparing to them some work shop. I had a colleague who is from Bosnia Herzegovina. Mostly I worked with her. Our mentor was giving to us schedule which is about what we should do in a week.


U5drQ47kWDGUDuby3LgDWWSfA4aAj74_1680x8400.jpg

U5drsVKLu2dhqLCQNzg5DZbWCsMNdGC_1680x8400.jpg


Food workshop for disabled people

My mentor asked me to make traditional food. So, I was supposed to make some traditional food for the people who are physically disabled and mentally disabled. You can see below what I cooked for them. It's stuffed meatballs which is called İçli köfte in Turkish language. When I saw people's reaction who tasted the food that I cooked, I think they liked what I cooked for them.


U5dtegJXm9HtKN8GbJgTDLTwhBeRX3T_1680x8400.jpg

U5dstDHo88cqoZ2QjcJMc65wwERAnjh_1680x8400.jpg


Food workshop for students

I am gonna talk about another food workshop that I made. This time I made Lahmacun( Traditional Turkish pizza), Sütlaç(Traditional rice pudding) and Ayran (Traditional Yogurt drink) for students. They were really willing to help me while I was cooking. I am really impressed their interest about cooking. When I was at their age, I wasn't able to cut even parsley. So, I appreciate their interest.


U5dsDeNXHWaqh5RcEVzo4NYpkKvhTuA_1680x8400.jpg

U5dqpxShxqqtshFZAZKoPUiCDwckw3i_1680x8400.jpg

U5dqtD1yfpPjYmiF5nLa1bj81cLjZDe_1680x8400.jpg

U5dtahCjYmpu75y48J3aDuBuNVmE5ka_1680x8400.jpg


To be volunteer is one of the greatest thing I've ever done in my entire life and It gave me to a great flame of enthusiasm in my life. I hope you liked my story. I will be writing more about my volunteering experiences for my next post. Thanks for reading.


follow_kenan1989.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenan1989 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great a moment @kenan1989,, but if you upvote me 100%,, i will share always your post,, and you can upvote also link below ..

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@fazlul/indonesian-finance-authority-immediately-remove-bitcoin-prohibition-rule-it-s-the-facts-cbccfbcd738d8

Resteemed :-)

Thank you :)

Hi! I am not a robot. I just upvoted you! This content is very good, I like your content 👍

Thank you :)

You show a whole lot of selflessness in your voluntering service. You are a good persom

Thank you so much for your such a good comment. I'm glad that you like my post. I wish you good day. 🙂

Anytime buddy, im following your blog for more

Great post, thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. Thanks for your comment. Have a good day. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70