The Gingerbread man story | Bed time Story for Children

in #story6 years ago (edited)


The Gingerbread man story | Bed time Story for children

Today i'm going to tell you a story about the gingerbread man.

Once upon a time, an old woman and her husband lived alone in a little old farm house. The couple had one grandson, the woman decided to bake gingerbread for him. She carefully mixed the batter, rolled out the dough, and cut out a very nice gingerbread man. She added sugar icing for his hair, mouth, and clothes, and she used candy chips for buttons and eyes. What a fine looking gingerbread man he was! The old woman put him in the oven to bake. After he was fully done, she slowly opened the oven door. Up jumped the gingerbread man, and he ran out the door saying,

"Run, run, as fast as you can! You can't catch me! I'm the Gingerbread Man!"

The old woman and the old man ran after him, but they could not catch him.

And so the Gingerbread Man ran and ran. While he running, he met a cow.

Moo," said the cow. "You look very fine! Fine enough to eat!" And the cow started to chase the gingerbread man.

But the Gingerbread Man ran faster, saying,

"I ran away from an old woman. I ran away from an old man, and I can run away from you, I can!"

And he laughed.

The Gingerbread Man said, "Run, run, as fast as you can! You can't catch me, I'm the Gingerbread Man!"

The cow ran after the Gingerbread Man, but she could not catch him.

The Gingerbread Man kept running, and soon he met a horse.

The horse said, "You look mighty tasty, I think I would like to eat you."

"But you can't!", said the Gingerbread Man.

"I ran away from an old woman. I ran away from an old man. I ran away from a cow, and I can run away from you, I can!"

And so he ran singing,

"Run, run, as fast as you can, You can't catch me, I'm the Gingerbread Man!"

The horse ran after the Gingerbread Man, but he could not catch him.

The Ginger bread Man ran and ran, laughing and singing. While he ran, he met a chicken.

"Cackle, cackle!" said the chicken. "You look fine enough to peck for dinner. I'm going to eat you, Mr. Gingerbread Man!"

But the Gingerbread Man just laughed.

"I ran away from an old woman. I ran away from an old man. I ran away from a cow. I ran away from a horse, and I can run away from you, I can!"

And so he ran singing,
"Run, run, as fast as you can, You can't catch me, I'm the Gingerbread Man!"

The chicken ran after the Gingerbread Man, but she could not catch him.

The Gingerbread Man was proud that he could run so fast.
"Nobody can catch me," he thought.
The gingerbread man ran on, until he came to a river. He stopped. He couldn't swim !

Just then a fox came by. He licked his lips, he knew he would have to be clever to catch this fast little man !

"Can I help you?", he asked.
"Oh yes ! All these people are trying to catch me and eat me", he cried.
"Hop onto my tail and I will take you across the river."

The gingerbread man saw the others coming and knew that if he didn't go with the fox he would be eaten, so he jumped onto his tail.

The water was getting deeper and the fox said, "Climb onto my back so that you don't get wet", So he did.

The water was getting even deeper so the fox said again, "Jump onto my nose so that you don't get wet"
The gingerbread man climbed to the very tip of his nose.

The crafty fox tipped back his head and the gingerbread man wobbled backwards and forwards. The fox shook his head so that the gingerbread man flew into the air. The fox opened his mouth wide to catch him. The gingerbread man wriggled and struggled but couldn't stop himself falling into the fox's wide opened mouth.

S N A P !
The fox licked his lips. and the gingerbread man was gone in his hungry tummy!

The End.

Kids I hope you UPVOTE this story. Please Follow our channel for new bedtime story.

Thank you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got a 2.26% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @kidsrhymes! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Thank you. I appreciate your help.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.82% upvote!
I was summoned by @kidsrhymes. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kidsrhymes.

You got a 5.15% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @kidsrhymes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kidsrhyme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kidsrhymes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78