You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of how the Cockroaches got rid of the Centipede (a blackout fable with original illustrations)

in #story5 years ago

Enjoyed the story and your illustrations. No power bringing on the creativity because what else is there to do?
When we were children we went to church meetings on Sunday, but then weren't allowed to leave the house/yard or watch TV, listen to the radio, visit with friends and so my brother's and I would come up with marvelous games together in order to pass the time :) I didn't like the situation, but I know we all look back fondly on these memories now.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by.
I can relate to that kind of upbringing. Creativity finds its way when corralled by censorship or hardships.
I also have fond memories of rainy days (like the ones described by Garcia Marquez in One hundred years of solitude) that put patience to the test. Those memories appear to be fun in retrospect.
Like my wife's memories of the darn centipede that stung her some years ago. I never thought we'd be able to joke about it, and yet, we do now.
Hopefully, we'll joke about our current national disgrace soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81