PERMISSION TO VENT

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Tonight's post wouldn't be very musical, nor would it be in anyway poetic.

I want to say that I am angry, but then again why should I be? Truth is, I really do not know how to get angry. Not sure where I left the anger software some years back.

Okay so back to my day....

I woke up quite early because I was to drive my pregnant friend to where she would register and get her Voters card, I got to her place as early as 8:01 am and we left to the site for the registration.


You wouldn't believe that there was a mammoth crowd there, most of which got to the site as early as 4 am , please what in God's name were they doing there that early. I heard they came that early just to write their names seeing as the guys who did the registration worked based on the lists written at the gate. Well that's after they come to work as late as 9 am, and have you wait some hours before opening u the office.


I was never more grateful for her big stomach than I was today. The fact that she was pregnant gave us some kind of preference. She went in and in 3 hours she was out.

We now had to go baby shopping. While in the supermarket where we were to get the items, the girls at the counter kept looking at us and giggling until one of them finally summoned some courage to ask my pregnant-lady-friend, if I was her husband.

Now I didn't mind them, I mean... I am quite a catch guys

I didn't even as much as give them an answer, I loved the fact that I left them with questions on their little minds.

Call me evil... what do I care.... hahahaha

Soon after I left them, I had to drop her off at her hospital; yeah she is a medical doctor. I tried to write a post and I came up blank. It was quite strange for me. I then decided to go and see a very pretty friend of mine, who I call "Meemee". Suffice it to say, she made my day.

Soon after I left her I had to follow my Pastor to a place quite a journey away from our church because I needed to play for him at the church where he was going.

Well yes, I am his music director

now this is where the night got funny

Soon after the program had ended, I was about leaving when I ran into @doctorvee and that was how we got talking about steemit and the fact that he was a witness. small world

I enjoyed the conversation so much that I didn't notice when the convoy of 5 cars I came in left.

Soon as I saw the empty road, it dawned on me that I had behaved foolishly. They left right under my nose, and now I had to pay my fare home by myself.

here is my question

Should I to be angry at myself for not noticing the cars leaving or
Should I be cross at the guys who left without caring that I wasn't in the care with them?

ya'll best have an answer for me tonight or whenever you see this

Leave em in the comment section, I'll wait patiently. HAHA



all pictures were gotten from pixabay.com



Sort:  

Everything is working out for you Good, happiness is what you choose and what you accept at every time in your life. Nice meeting you. Hope you got home safely that's all that matters.

yes I did sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98