It's Always Watching

in #story6 years ago (edited)

It's Always Watching Creepypasta Short Stories.jpg

Journal Entry #1

I'm sitting here and it's 1:50 AM. I haven't been able to sleep at all the last couple of nights because I'm absolutely horrified of what will happen as soon as I doze off. I called my folks and told them what's been going on, but they don't believe me. Even my friends from school think I'm crazy. Not surprising.

At this point, you're probably wondering what the hell is going on. Well, it all started a few days ago. I was up late one night watching some television. It was an extremely boring episode of my favorite show, so I started to drift off. I usually just fast forward through the monotonous parts, but I was feeling extremely fatigued and didn't have the energy to do so. Naturally, I don't remember much after falling asleep, but I do recall hearing a faint click and then the static-like sound of my older TV shutting down.

Now, it's odd that I heard these sounds because, for one, I was the only person in the house. No one could have possibly turned off the tube. My parents had gone away on a mini-vacation to their timeshare. Additionally, I've never seen or heard my TV shutdown by itself. It just doesn't happen. I've fallen asleep many times with it on and when I've woken up, it was still on.

So, after rising from my slumber the next day, I noticed it was off but didn't give it much thought. I went about my business like always; skating off to school and afterwards hanging out with my pals at the mall for a few hours. The day was uneventful, like most other days, but that night was a totally different story.

After getting home from seeing a movie, I did a little homework... Okay, let's not BS here. I haven't done homework since 10th grade. I basically sat down at the computer and surfed the usual sites I go to each evening.

You know, I just realized something. Maybe this is punishment. Maybe I'm being forced to suffer because of my inherent laziness and lack of motivation, responsibility - the list goes on and on. That has to be it.

Please excuse my ramblings. I mean, this may be the last thing I write. The way things have been going, I don't know what to expect next. This thing is either going to kill me or drive me insane. Before I continue, I'd just like to say that no matter what happens, I'm going to get this story out. I just hope I can articulate it well enough for you to understand. Please know that it’s hard for me to even write about this. I shudder at the very thought of it…

Okay, let’s continue.

Later that night, after browsing the web for a bit, I clicked on the telly and flipped through the channels trying to find something interesting and entertaining to watch. Being alone in the house had never bothered me before, but for some reason, I was a little on edge this time around. I really had no idea why. The TV shutting down by itself the night before seemed insignificant; I mean things like that can be rationally explained. No need to be paranoid. Right?

After landing on something decent, I plopped down in bed and proceeded to get into a comfortable spot. It didn't take long before my eyelids became heavy; skating around town most of the day really tires you out, no matter how long you've been doing it. I quickly succumbed to my weariness and fell asleep.

I remember hearing the same fuzz-like sound shortly after knocking out. Normally, I probably wouldn't have awoken, but the TV turned on again. It blasted a deafening staticky noise at full volume and the screen flashed erratically, lighting up my room like a malfunctioning strobe light. I quickly reached for the remote with one hand and covered my ear with the other. It was unbearably loud and bright.

I mashed the power button on the remote, but the damn thing wouldn't turn off. The blaring noise filled my house and echoed off the walls. I jumped out of bed and tried the power switch on the TV itself, but that didn't work either. Panicking, I reached behind the box and yanked the cord from its outlet. Luckily that worked. At this point, my heart was racing so hard, it was difficult to maintain my poise. I put a hand on my forehead and leaned forward a bit, trying to calm down. After a few moments, I looked around my room. All was quiet and it was pitch dark, but my retinas still burned from the flashes of light.

Now you would think I'd have a hard time falling asleep again after that, but I was still somewhat groggy. I had to wake up early the next day so I climbed into bed, casting off the previous event as some sort of glitch. It was far from that, though.

It's interesting how in many horror movies there is usually quite a bit of build-up and suspense before the main event. You get so involved in the story, sometimes you forget there's a scare lurking around the next corner. I wish this applied to my circumstance. It would have at least eased me into the horrors that were to come. You see, there wasn't a whole lot of "build-up" or sugar coating. This thing hit me like a train after that whole TV incident.

I must have woken up a few hours later. The room was still dark, but my sight was well-adjusted, unlike before. Let me preface what happened next by saying that I've had sleep paralysis before and it truly is frightening how, in most cases, you can't move anything except for your eyes. You are literally frozen in place and at the mercy of whatever malevolent beings prowl in the darkness.

This was not sleep paralysis. I had full control over every limb of my body. The thing is… I couldn’t raise a finger regardless. There was something or someone sitting on my chest, looking down at me. It was a large, yet lanky figure. I could only see its silhouette, but I knew it was staring at me. The absolute dread I felt at that moment is indescribable. I could feel its disgusting hot breath on my face.

This freak sat on my chest motionless for what seemed like an eternity.

Just staring.

And breathing.

It had the composure of an inanimate statue or mannequin; literally no movement at all. I wanted to yell and scream, but fear had left me unable to do either.

As soon as I thought I was going to pass out from sheer terror, the thing suddenly...

Damn. There's a knock at my door.

This has happened a few times now. I just need to be extremely quiet. I’ll post the rest of my story soon, I promise.

Journal Entry #2

The knocking on my door continued for well over two hours. It has never gone on for that long.

While it was happening, I turned off the computer and hid under the covers like a coward. I'm still shaking, to be honest. That thing must have turned the hallway light on, because I could see the shadow of its feet, or whatever they are, underneath the door.

Alright, I will try my best to continue. While I was lying in bed, with that vile creature sitting on my chest staring down at me, I couldn't move. Not a single muscle. I was essentially frozen still; absolutely rigid.

I was about to pass out when the thing, without warning, pushed off my chest and jumped straight up into the air. The pressure was so intense I felt my whole body sink down low into the mattress. I could also feel the indentations and incisions on my skin caused by its sharp claws. My shirt and blankets started to moisten with what I could only assume, at the time, was blood.

As I gasped for air, I lost track of its whereabouts. At first I thought it had retreated into my closet or bathroom. Or maybe it crept out of the bedroom window?

Wrong.

As I regained as little self-control as possible, I focused my eyes upward and saw the monstrosity hanging directly above me. It had somehow attached itself to the ceiling.

After freezing again in fear, the creature landed on the floor beside my bed. Since the room was still relatively dark, I couldn't make out its every feature. But this I know for sure: those depraved eyes were still fixated on me.

To my dismay, all I could do was watch in horror as that freak scurried away. The way it moved was extremely disconcerting. It started on all fours, like some wild animal, but as it approached my door, it slowed down and seamlessly rose to a bipedal stance. The thing's head was close to the ceiling, so I estimate its height to be around eight feet.

After it left the room, I could hear the door creak and start to close. I laid there continuing to watch it for at least a minute or two. Then, all of a sudden, the door slammed shut, echoing a loud boom throughout the house.

Oh God, I don't know if I can do this. I don't know if I can keep going...

That was just the first night. I've been forcing myself to stay up since then, but haven't been entirely successful. Every time I slip up and doze off, it shows up again and the "cycle" repeats.

What the hell does it want? To torture me? Scare me to death?

Well, it's working.

IT'S WORKING, YOU HEAR!!

I just want to scream at the top of my lungs. I want to tell it to leave me alone!

But, I'm afraid that will make it angry. Very, very angry.

Shh. Did you hear that?

Wait, I thought I heard something.

It doesn't come inside the room when I'm awake. I hope I'm not hearing things. Don't people start to hallucinate when they're sleep deprived?

Sorry, I'm rambling again. I just need to stay alert until my parents come home. They'll make everything right again. I'm stuck in my room until then.

I just need to sttaaa… damn. I just needd ot st staayy awakkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Man, that was close. I almost drifted off again.

It's really hard to concentrate right now. I need to focus.

Come on, you can do this. I'm going to have to write more later.

Journal Entry #3

Oh no. No, no, no.

I fell asleep again and it came into my bedroom.

It… it hurt me bad this time. I can feel the blood streaming down my back. I don’t know how many cuts that thing made, but it was excruciating. I wailed and begged for mercy.

But, it didn’t listen. Of course not.

I couldn’t see its face at the time, but I heard it snickering while slowly carving whatever demented design it could conjure up into my back.

I finally know the truth now.

At first, I thought it wanted to just rile me up for whatever reason; to terrify me. Every time it came inside my room, it just sat there. Motionless. Staring.

Now… now I know what it really wants. It wants to torment me until I slowly lose my mind. That… monster wants to destroy my very soul.

I’ve never really believed in heaven or hell before, but I’m starting to now. Is this some sort of demon that has emerged from the underworld? If so, why did it choose me as its plaything? I was a relatively happy person before all this started.

Damn it. Damn it all!

My back… my back hurts so unbelievably bad. I’m afraid to look in the mirror to see what that nasty little devil did.

Right now, I’m sitting in total darkness. The power is off, but thankfully I have my laptop. The battery is running pretty low, but I’m still going to finish telling this story if it’s the last thing I do.

You know what? I can look in the mirror using the screen’s light. I have to. I need to see what that creature did to my skin. Hold on…

What the…? What in God’s name?? It says something. That monstrosity etched words and… symbols into my back. I can’t believe this.

Okay, calm down. Breathe.

It’s really hard to read, but I think it says:

Close your eyes, it’s your demise.

I… wha… what does that mean?

Oh, help me. Please help me.

And those symbols. There are rows of them. Is it some sort of spell? Part of a ritual?

Alright, I really need to stay awake this time. Just for a bit longer. I can do this. I know I can.

I need to keep my eyes open and stop myself from nodding off. But how? I’m trapped in this room. I can’t leave. I can’t splash water on my face or drink caffeine. All I have is my mind and this laptop with its waning battery level.

I know that thing is out there in the hallway. It’s just waiting for me to screw up and fall asleep again.

My parents won’t be back until later tonight. It’s only a few more hours, but right now hours seem like days. God, this is torture in itself. I can’t stand it anymore.

I’m going to needd to figguree somthinng outt. I havvee to sttay awwakkkke

Urgghh, I’m dozing off again.

Think man, think. What can I do to keep my eyes open? Ah, I can look at some old pictures here in this folder. Yes!! Wait. My battery is at 11% now. No, that isn’t going to work.

What else is there? What elsse cann I doo

Oh God. I can’t stay awake. I cann’t.

Ohh no… I hearr somethinng. It’s a creakkingg noisse, tthe doorr

It’s hheere. Itt’s comming towardss me. It’ss grinning.

I’m sorrry momm. Sorry dadd. I… I nee… I jusst needd to

sleeepppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
ppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Image Credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94