Sort:  

As I read your comment, I solemnly felt that you were sharing an ancient incantation of great power- or upon a google search, a fantastic opportunity! I had no idea that such an influential and dynamic contest existed, how cool is the community mentoring aspect?! I think I will sign up :) Thank you for your comment @lennstar!

Just sign up already! :D

There are also pre and after activities (but I can't tell much about them since that isn't my style). The German liasons for example have asked character developing questions (like the last: tell the backstory of an supporting character) and more on twitter and do word sprints in November.

This is the text of the last email from NaNo:

Are you ready to unleash your creative superpowers? If you're on the fence about returning to write a novel this November, hop off it!

With pep talks from authors including Roxane Gay, Julie Murphy, and Kevin Kwan; even more stats to help you see your progress as a writer; and 570 active regions running write-ins and other events, this is your year: writers, assemble!
Extend your streak: announce your 2017 NaNo-novel.

And yes, it is an ancient incantation, developed by the priests of the goddess Athene.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51