"The unlucky kid" - a short and funny (real life event) story

in #story6 years ago

Today, I have something different for you guys. I've just remembered a very funny life event from my high-school time and wanted to share my memory of it with you.

In high-school, we had a classmate who was known as "the unlucky kid". Whenever a misfortunes struck at one of us, whether it's being warned or asked a hard question by a teacher, being pooped upon by a bird, or stumbling down on slippery stairs, it would almost always happen to him.

Once upon a time, while we were on a school trip to Rome, a couple of us were teasing him (in a friendly way) that we don't have to worry much about will something bad happen to us, because even if something bad does happen, it will most probably happen to him and not to the rest of the company.

Literally while we were still joking about it, a minor event gave us the proof. We were hungry and decided to buy pizzas, but to make it more interesting, we didn't want to choose the standard tastes. Instead, we agreed that each of us should take a different exotic pizza, and that we should all have a bite of everyone's pizza so that we can all try as many new pizzas as possible. That's when we tried the most horrible, literally uneatable, pizza in the world! It was so bad that we wondered was it spoiled. Of course, that pizza was chosen by him, and we all (him included) laughed cheerfully.

About a half hour later, we were exiting the metro tram all together, and while the rest of us managed to get out, he failed as it was too crowded - until he pushed through the people who started to come in, the door begun to close; so, he was stuck in the closing door for like 10 seconds until we somehow managed to pull him out. Once the danger was over, we started laughing so hard that everyone around us must have thought that we are completely crazy!

I'm glad to report that, although being a natural attraction for all kinds of misfortunes, my high-school friend is still alive, healthy, and happy. : ]

Please let me know:

  • Do you know someone who is also "the unlucky kid"?
  • Do you think that some people somehow do constantly attract inconvenient events?

If you liked this post, you would probably also like some of these recent posts:

Have a wonderful day, week, and life!

Disclaimer: I don't own any rights to the images used in this article. I just found them online and wanted to share them with you.

Sort:  

Very sweet and funny story :)
I remember when I went to the primary school (and had more time to think!), I noticed the rule for me - I usually had one week of bad luck in everything, and then one week of good luck in everything. So, when something bad would happen, I would say to myself 'okay, in a few days my 'lucky week' will come again, and it will all balance out' :)

beautifully narrated story. we all have the unlucky kids in our social circle

Thank you, @jacoboram. I'm glad you like it. : )

In every click there use to be a person who talks out of point or do the opposite or kill the mood. It is normal, everyone in a group can't be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63