You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutally Honest: 3 - Luck

in #story6 years ago

oh you lucked out soo much lol! This reminds me of a time in my dads pickup, I just got back to school and sitting in the parking lot waiting by myself for a few minutes before this really attractive girl comes knocking on my window, I roll it down and shes tells me her friend wanted to go for a drag race in our trucks. No gamble or anything like that just for fun. I agreed because I knew my dads truck had a nice bit of power but nothing like this guys truck had. he had a Ford rapter that was pretty done up I think he had around 411HP on that truck while mine had 318. His truck was a lot heavier than mine tho. We go off to a un developed street that was a straight line with a few construction workers working on a building near by. We had a car set up to spot for police and to mark the finish line. He dont the count down and we took off. It was a solid neck to neck race but I had the quicker start and won the race surprisingly. I heard he got really embarrassed or annoyed that I won. He had about 4 good lookin girls in his truck and I was just their by myself. Maybe he would of won if he was by himself!

Sort:  

Man, that's one wild story, man! I'm just glad you got to beat his ass coz he sounds like someone who's just a big show-off. Bet the girls wanted to go home with you instead that night, lol! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01