Somewhere In Between - Part XII

in #story6 years ago

nature-2576204_1280.jpg

My door opened as my mom invited herself into my room. "So, what are you lookin' at?" She asked.

I quickly shut my window and turned around. "Oh, a squirrel..." I replied with a smile on my face.

"Uh huh." She said. "I didn't know you were so interested in squirrels... Anyways, I'm gonna go make dinner, so come set up the table."

I followed her to the kitchen and started placing plates and glasses and silverware on the table. I couldn't stop thinking about Cody, and I had this really big, goofy smile on my face.

Tyler came in and he noticed me staring into space all weird. He came and snapped in my face. I smacked his hand. "Ow!" He said pulling his hand away. "Next time you decide to put your hand in my face, you might wanna think about how well that's gonna work." I said, sitting down.

My mom put food on our plates and poured tea in the glasses. We love tea. She asked how our days went and Tyler started babbling on about his friends getting some new game. I ate my food slowly, deep in thought and didn't hear anything before "Jessica?" I looked up from my plate to see my mom smiling at me. "Anything interesting happen to you today?"

"Nope. Just a regular day." I responded, but inside I was thinking you have no idea...

After half of my plate had been eaten and I'd drank all of my tea, I lost the will to eat. "I'm gonna go to sleep now."

"You're sure?" My mom asked. "You still have half of your food left." Immediately my brother asked "Can I have it?"

"Yeah, I'm sure. And feel free to, Tyler." I said walking to my room.

I went and lay down on my bed, falling asleep right away.

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.27 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61