Two-Sided: Chapter IX

in #story6 years ago

I woke up the next day elated. That was definitely me she had been blushing at all night, right? I kept asking myself. Mara didn’t seem to be having the same reactions to Matt at all. Maybe? Just maybe, something was starting to shift in Mara. I hadn’t been able to stop thinking about the flush that kept appearing on her cheeks. She really couldn’t hide her feelings, the poor thing.
But that was to my benefit. After years of watching her flush for Matt whenever she caught his eyes, his smile, or he spoke to her had trained me to be able to tell when she liked someone. And now I was starting to get those blushes. Finally!
It was Sunday. The one day that Mara didn’t have practice or anything to do with soccer. I picked up my phone and looked at the time. It was eight in the morning. Knowing Mara, she would be starting to wake up considering she was used to waking up early. I texted her.
Gym?
I stared at the phone. As much as she wouldn’t want to, I knew she couldn’t not exercise for a day.
Just as I thought, the blinking three dots appeared.
Sure…
Don’t sound too excited
Obviously I’m not. But I’m already feeling restless.
I figured. Meet you in fifteen?
The blinking dots appeared again and stayed there for a longer time. I chuckled to myself.
Sure…
I got out of bed and threw on some sweats and walked out to the kitchen to grab a banana. Great pre workout food. Matt was still asleep on the couch. He started to stir a little.
“Ugh.” He said. “How are you awake?”
“Well, I’m used to drinking more often than you are. You were gone by the end of the night, old man.”
“Shut up and get me a glass of water and some Tylenol.” He said and laid his arm over his eyes to block out the light coming in from the window.
Still laughing, I did what he asked also setting down an apple in front of him. “An apple a day keeps the hangover away. Why don’t you sleep it off in my room. There’s blackout curtains.”
“You’re not a doctor yet. And where are you going?” He asked after he swallowed the pills and chugged the water.
“To the gym with Mara.”
“You two are insane.” He shook his head once at me, and again when he picked his head up off the pillows.
“Well, old man. You could use the gym time yourself. You’re not looking as trim as you used to. What would Vicky say?” I asked in mock concern.
He glared at me. “If I could, I’d hit you. You just wait until you reach thirty and that metabolism of yours slows down.”
I laughed. “Whatever. Just go to bed. We have a game later today with Packer fans.”
“Ugh.” He said and stalked off to the bedroom with the apple, bumping into the door frame on the way. I followed behind him to brush my teeth. I grabbed a pair of swim trunks and towel and threw them in my gym bag with a bottle of water on my way out.
Mara was waiting for me outside of the gym.
“I thought you said fifteen?” She asked.
“I had to take care of hungover Matt.” I answered as I walked up. “Good morning to you too.”
“You know, Sundays are for sleeping, right?”
“Eight is sleeping in for you.”
“True. I was starting to wonder what I would do with my morning. I was already contemplating a run.”
“Well, hit the weights with me first. You can run after while I swim.”
“I don’t know how you swim for cardio.”
“I don’t know how you run. I want my joints to still work when I’m fifty.”
“Can’t be helped. I play soccer.”
“I know, I know.”
We threw down our stuff in the weight room and started working through our circuit. She took off her hoodie and sweatpants wearing nothing but a cropped shirt and running shorts. Damn she was hot. I could never get used to the sight of her
“No legs for me today.” She said. Which made my focus go to her legs.
“Fine, you can spot me then. I need the legs workout.” I said tearing my eyes away from staring at her anymore.
“You’re not going to cry when I out dead lift you, right.” She gave me her sexy little half smile smirk.
“I never do.” I answered not wanting to take off my sweatpants. My shorts were sure to give me away. I readjusted and started pulling the weights to hopefully distract myself. Shit! I have to get my stiff cock to go away before I go swimming. Everyone will think I’m a pervert!
Why do I do this to myself?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43