Two-Sided: Chapter V (a)

in #story6 years ago

I was struggling. Struggling to get up without the room spinning. Struggling to remember what happened between the bar and this morning. But what I was struggling with the most was the vague memory of lingering caresses on my skin that felt like an electric pulse. They had started on my cheek, then moved to my waist and ass.

As much as I would like, I knew it wasn't Matt. He was in a committed relationship with Vicky. And as much as I would like to hate Vicky, I didn't.

Ty? No way. Tyler always helped me when I drank too much. He's been my best friend since I was ten. His touch wouldn’t send shockwaves through my body like that.

So the conclusion was that I was in a drunken haze and had wishful thinking of Matt. Yep, the only plausible answer.

One thing that had made it through the haze was Tyler and Matt playing guitar and jamming.

Tyler and Matt were playing now. I sat in bed and listened to them some more.  I wasn't sure if they were still playing or had gotten up and started playing guitar again. I knew I had heard them several times during the night in my drunken haze, Matt with his nineties and Tyler with his indie rock.  

As much as I couldn't imagine thinking of Tyler in a sexual way, I could understand those that did when he sang. He had this deep, throaty singing voice that sent chills up my back. It was the only time when I could possibly find him attractive.

I had to admit, Matt couldn't hold a candle to Tyler in that competition. Sure Matt was my ideal man; smart, determined, and serious about everything he did. Even playing guitar. That's probably why he wasn't as good as Tyler. Music seemed to need a carefree abandon, something Tyler had in spades.

The music stopped and I heard footsteps outside the door. Tyler's head popped in.

"So the lush awakes at last." He said smiling. Tyler had this way of smiling like it was a surprise. All of sudden, a big, bright smile would be on his face. I blushed a little. Why in the hell am I blushing? And since when does Tyler make me blush? Must be lingering effects from last night.

I shook my head to clear it

"That bad of a hangover?" He said looking concerned. The smile left his face. Tyler left. I heard his footsteps fade away, rummaging through the kitchen, then come back.

"Here, aspirin and water. That should help. You have soccer this afternoon, right?" He sat on the edge of his bed and handed me the aspirin.

"Yeah." I said and took the pills. I grabbed the water and chugged the whole bottle and burped.

Tyler chuckled. "Yeah. You did a lot of that last night on the way home. Once was right in my face. Thanks for that. It smelled like your gym bag."

I punched his arm. Here was the Tyler I was used to and the usual way I felt about him.

Yup.  Lingering effects of the hangover. I promised myself.

"So what do you have going on tonight, after soccer?" He asked

"I have a paper due on Monday. I'll be working on it all weekend."

"If your paper is due on Monday, then that means you've already finished it and just want to proof it a hundred times." He shook his head. "Before you go to practice, just send me the paper and I'll proof it for you."


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43