Two-Sided: Chapter V (b)

in #story6 years ago (edited)



"Why?" I was perplexed. It was sweet of him to offer, but I knew there was a catch.

"Because Matt and I are going to play an open mic at a bar on high street. I know you won't want to miss it."

"Oh my god! That's awesome!" I exclaimed. "It's been forever since you did that." Now I had something to really look forward to. The hangover was forgotten. "Ow." Well almost, the headache was still there.

"I bet it hurts. By the way, I won your stupid bet again last night. That makes ten.”

"Please, it’s not as if I ever actually mean that bet." When I start getting competitive with Matt about drinking, I always bet that the first to pass out has to streak through the student union. I had yet to win.

"Yeah, right. If I ever lost you would totally make me do it." That got me thinking about Tyler naked and his perfect v pointing to... Wait, what?

"No, because nobody wants to see that." I said to him feeling the flush creep up my neck. Luckily, it was still hidden by my shirt.

"Every girl in this school wants to see that." He answered with a wink.

"And almost all of them have."

"I know. They're so lucky."

I punched him again. "You really need your ego deflated."

"That why I keep you around." He smiled at me and my heart skipped a beat. Okay, I have to get out of here.

"That's good. Someone has to keep you grounded. Well, I need to go and get back to my dorm so I'm not late for practice. I’m going to take you up on that offer to look over my paper."

"I said I would. Matt and I wouldn't want you to miss our gig tonight."

"I am stoked about that." And meant it. I got out of the bed and took off Tyler's shorts to put my leggings from last night back on. Ugh, I did not want to deal with those.

"Can I borrow a pair of sweats?" I looked to see if Tyler had any kind of reaction to seeing me in my underwear.

Tyler just laughed and threw me a pair of sweatpants. Of course he doesn't. He's seen you in your underwear hundreds of times before. I told myself. So why did I feel so disappointed about it?

"I want them back washed. And not with your soccer stuff."

"Whatever." I said and threw them on. I had to cuff them up to be able to walk without stepping on the bottoms. I threw on my hoodie and slipped on my boots.

"Do you want one of us to drive you home?" Matt asked as I walked into the living room.

"Nah," I answered. "My place is only a five minute walk. It should help clear my head some. Thanks though. And I can't wait to see you two play tonight."

Matt gave his signature half grin and went back to his guitar. Funny, this is the first time his smile didn't make my heart skip. I thought. I shrugged it off though and headed out the door into the crisp Ohio fall air to clear my head in a lot of ways.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61