Two-Sided: Chapter VI (a)

in #story6 years ago


“God, I would do sick, sick things to not have to do the beep test.” Shannon said.

“I still can’t believe the coach had such an intense practice after we just won a game.” Casey joined in.

“Come on, guys.” I chimed in. “It’s just because we’re so close to winning the cup. It wasn’t that bad.”

“There goes Mars again. Ever the coach’s pet. It was grueling!” Shannon said, grimacing as she peeled her socks off her feet. “Ugh, I hate my legs. I’m really not looking forward to icing these babies down today.”

“Well, how do you feel about seeing Matt and Tyler play tonight?”

Her head swung around so fast, I thought she was going to break her neck. Actually, all the girls in the room did.

“What?!?!” They all yelled.

“Tyler’s playing at a club tonight?”

“Yeah, Matt and Tyler decided to go to an open mic tonight.”

“Oh my god, I will even try to get into a pair of jeans for that.” Shannon said.

“Why?” I asked. Everyone in the locker room were talking excitedly.

“Are you kidding? Tyler’s voice is so sexy. As soon as this gets out, that club is going to be packed.” I looked around and noticed everyone on their phones, all were pinging constantly.

I mean, I guess I kind of understood their excitement. Tyler’s voice was nice to listen to, all low and gravelly. And I did notice that any time Tyler played somewhere there was always a large crowd. I just never thought it was because of Tyler.  

“You really are oblivious about anything Tyler, aren’t you?” Casey asked, truly mystified.

“What are you talking about? I can kind of get the appeal of Tyler when he’s singing, he does have an amazing voice, but to see him as sexy… He’s Tyler. He has never had to work hard at anything his entire life. He’s full of talent at anything he wants to do. Soccer, music, even book smarts. He started taking college classes in high school. They may have been general education classes and at the local community college, but it was still impressive. Because of that and testing out of other pre-requisites, he was a full year and a half ahead of schedule and already starting med school. Oh, and he passed his MCATs with flying colors. And he did it all without seeming to break a sweat. Tyler also helps me with my homework when he’s taking full time medical classes and keeps a four-point-oh. It just seems so effortless for him. I’ve never seen him stressed. I admire people who have to work at something they’re passionate about.” Like Matt. I thought.


Image Source


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56