Two-Sided: Chapter VI (b)

in #story6 years ago


Matt never had any of Tyler’s talent. He had to study all night to pass his classes, practiced guitar during any downtime and still couldn’t play as well as Tyler even though he worked harder and longer at it. Matt was serious and determined where Tyler just floated through life, I thought as I pulled my sweaty shirt over my head.

I looked down and saw the bruise forming on my side from where an errant ball had hit me. Great, I can’t wear the cropped shirt I was going to tonight, I thought. I may have been self-conscious about my thick, muscular thighs; but I was proud of my flat, toned stomach. I was hoping to get at least a lingering glance from Matt. Oh well, that plan was nixed.

“Ooh, that is nasty.” Shannon said next to me. I looked at her legs.

“Your legs don’t look much better.” I said back

“Thank god it’s fall. I’m just really not looking forward to trying to getting my legs into a pair of jeans for tonight.”

“So tight in the thighs and loose in the waist.” The girls yelled in the locker room, quoting one of our favorite youtube channels about soccer girls.

After my shower, I finally picked up my phone. I wasn’t as attached to the thing as everyone else my age seemed to be. I still preferred actually talking to people in person. It was on silent with no vibration most of the time. I looked down at the screen when it came on and saw at least twenty notifications from all of my social media apps. All of them were about Tyler playing out tonight.

Uh oh. What did I do?

Image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62