Two-Sided: Chapter VIII (b)

in #story6 years ago

“Interesting.” He said.
Some little toothpick, bubbly blonde with a really bad spray tan came up to the table with her friends in tow behind her. Her makeup was so caked on and thick. And seriously, who was she fooling. Who was tan in Ohio in November?
“So, like, are you Tyler James?” She asked him with her big, brown, bambi eyes.
“Uh-huh.” He answered barely looking at her and drinking his beer.
“So, like, what song was that about the ‘cages and hoes’? It was really good. Did you write it?” What? She seriously didn’t know the Arctic Monkeys?
“Yup, I sure did. Did you like it?” He asked now paying her full attention.
Her big eyes got even bigger, which I didn’t think was possible.
“I really did. Can I call you sometime so I can hear your other songs. Maybe in private sometime?” Her friend started nudging her arm and giggling.
Tyler gave that wide smile, and I swear and I could hear the collective sploosh in panties of all the girls in the group.
“Sure. Let me see your phone.” She handed it over and he typed on it for a minute. The girl took the phone back and licked her lips provocatively then walked away. After she walked a bit, she turned around and flipped Tyler the bird.
“Oh, thank god. I thought you had gone crazy there for a minute.” Matt said.
“I knew you were messing with her.” Well, I had hoped...
Adam was full on laughing. “What the fuck did you write in her phone?”
“740-FUCK-OFF.” Tyler answered. “I mean, come on. Who is that tan in November in Ohio? And I would have never been able to wash that makeup off my sheets if I had taken her home. And if she needs that much makeup, then I wouldn’t want to see her after she sweated it all off.”
We all laughed, and I gave a sigh of relief. But why am I relieved? I knew there was no way he could possibly take that girl home, and that he would think the same things about her I had.
“Blow job in the bathroom kind of girl?” Adam asked.
“Nah, I already got that lined up for the night.” Tyler answered.
What?
I looked around to see if anyone had noticed our exchange. Casey and her date were making out. Duncan was looking at it hurt and turned on at the same time. It was gross. Shannon was ignoring Devin and had turned her attention to Adam instead, who was paying equal attention to Shannon and the date he had brought.
“Oh, shit. This night is about to get really bad, fast.” I whispered to Matt and Tyler. They looked at the ensuing shit to hit the fan.
“Duncan, Devin. Tomorrow we can watch the game at my place.” Tyler said with that wide full smile of his. “But, there will be no ‘go, pack, go”. You all live in Ohio. Root for the bengals.”
“What?!” Said me, Devin and Duncan. It was a great diversion tactic to get Devin and duncan’s attention. A different kind of argument began between the Hogues and the Jameses; Packers vs Bengals.
“Well, I did what I could. You’re in charge of handling it now. Matt and I have to go back on.” Tyler said low enough so only I could hear.
Adam had now joined the debate. Casey and her date had used the diversion to slip away. Shannon was laughing and joined too, even though she didn’t know anything about football, american football that is. Adam’s date just looked bored, and her eyes started to wander around looking for a more attentive option than Adam.
“Where’s the loyalty?” I asked in an exacerbated voice, knowing that the crisis had been averted.
“They’ll be distracted even more once we get up on stage. And I’m sure you’ll be even more distracted than them.” Tyler whispered in my ear.
He laughed as he walked away and the flush made it to my cheeks.
“Very interesting.” He yelled back, smiling and looking amused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59