Crime Scene

in #story6 years ago (edited)

crime-scene-3243661__480.jpg

"Are you alright?" he asked.

I'm still staring ahead, my mind quickly trying to figure out whose voice it is even though we've been sitting here for 20 minutes now and I've clearly forgotten how I got here.

There's too much silence, I can't think. It's so loud that I acan hear myself inside. Slowly my mind travels inside itself, viewing my memories as they pass by. It's all a blur really.

I can't remember much except for the white tiling inside my bathroom wall. I spent a lot of time there. Hiding, so I could speak to him. Beg him to listen to me. To believe me, to spare me.

I don't know how many tears I lost those few months, but it was enough to render me unable to cry again.

I've started to paint now. Beautiful reds on my thighs and arms, the blades don't hurt once you get past the feeling of cold metal.
"Are you alright"? he asked again, nudging me forcefully.

I feel compelled to look at him, but I don't need to see another reflection of my miserable self in his eyes. The cigarette has reached a point beyond the filter, the sides of my fingers sting a bit. I touch my mouth with the other hand and smile.

Another one down and I haven't been tempted to push it past my lips yet. I remember how I found the meaning of existence between the pauses in his blows. It was the last time he touched me. It's impossible to forget because there's a yellow tape separating it from the rest of my memories, *CRIME SCENES, it says.

I turn to look up, knowing for once I'll be spared the dreadful look in his eyes whenever i looked at him. "I'm fine now", I say in a hoarse voice as I cross over the yellow tape now surrounding my body. I light another cigarette, letting it burn, hoping this time I've finally hurt myself enough to find peace and exhale the pain away.


Vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.
If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.
Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

MAKE IT A CHOICE TO HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

Sort:  

So intriguing!
You can totally feel the emotion of the character through those lines. Hope I can read more of you soon1

Thanks.
You will definitely

Congratulations!,@liltom Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99