Something #06: Homesick - I thought I grew up, but I didn't ...

in #story6 years ago

28310053_1798498003557967_179909273_o.jpg

I have had about 6 years of studying and working in Hanoi. It means that I don't have much time with my family.
I usually only have the opportunity to go home on holidays
When I do not have to go to the company
When I have about 2 to 3 free days ...
I still think that I'm strong and independent enough to live in a strange place but it isn't as I think ...


Lunar New Year is the longest holiday of the year. I have up to 10 days to enjoy the holiday with my little family - my mother and my sister.
We work together to clean the house together, plan together shopping together, decorate our small house together to make it the most sparkling ...
My father and mother divorced, which is reason why our house has only three women. I feel ok with that (Y)
I still keep my habit - sleeping with my mother =))
I like the feeling of hugging my mother tightly and getting her back massagey.
I like to hear my mother tell stories of my childhood, even though my mother told the story many times
I like the pleasant and warm scent of cheeks on my mother's hair
I had very beautiful dreams...


Today I ended my vacation and returned to work. I returned to the inn and felt that there was no absence of my mother and sister here
Before I could cry, I called the facetime so we could talk to each other.
And for the first time, my sister said she misses me a lot ... and I cried a bit, so shy :))
I wonder when the next holiday will come on :)
Before going home again I need to work hard and take good care of myself. My mother will be happy for that

Sort:  

Good for you, stepping out into the world. We can only grow if we challenge ourselves.

I still train myself strong, but sometimes I also allow myself a bit weak :)) I think it is the right of a girl like me

You look great :D
I am happy that you enjoyed the holiday with your family.
You write the post like poem. It is so touching. haha.
I hope you had little homesick. Cố lên :))

I hope you have a happy day to experience the traditional New Year in Vietnam. It's really a special holiday for us. 고마워 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54