My bitter love tale-final part.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

DQmeqwet587fu85VnWkX4Pqc2R5VVJ745Enu5AuRFo44kh6.jpeg

Image source
Nine months due and just a week left for the arrival of my baby(Daniel pelumi),we already had a name for him.i had waited for long to see him,my joy could not be curtailed,Biodun was always beside me,every step he walked with me,each time i would say a silent prayer and thanks to God for bringing him my way.We arrived london five days to my due date,mama wanted her grand child to be born in grand style,she always went on and on about how lavish the baby shower would turn to be,it was exquisite alryt.

Image source
Pelumi arrived at about 8:30 pm on his due day,a part of me given and lost to this little beauty i had brought to earth,his cry filled my ears with joy and my heart melted,i had never fell soo in love with anyone in my entire life,his presence gave more meaning to my existence.mama washed the hospital with all kinds of drinks and gifted all staff there,the oyinbos were so perplexed,they must have felt mama had lost it because she displayed way too much joy.A month after,we returned to Nigeria,for the naming ceremony proper,it was beautiful and colourful,i was not allowed to do or touch anything,i was adorned with jewels and fine beads from my head to my toes,there was so much to eat and drink,too much that the caterers went into the street to give to the less privileges,the party went on for a whole week.

Having a baby had its merits and demerits,i started gaining uncontrollable weights,they were building all round without my consents,that was when i noticed the changes in biodun.He started keeping late nights,and always came back drunk,smelling of alcohol,vomit and strange odour,It was too much to bear that i had to report him to his father,but that didnt turn out so well,he came home one day filled with rage and anger,his eyes were so red i thought he may had gotten into a brawl with someone

are you ok darling

dont you ever,never should u call me that again,who gave you the audacity to report my actions to my family,i married you and paid my dues in full so you have no say in this house

but biodun

damn you woman,let this never repeat itself again or you will have a lot to deal with in this house
fa5537fc2fd113b78727b6781381650fa9366a06eb8f4f8749f6882a48e5aa5d.jpg
Image source

I stood there,frozen,words failed me,i didnt notice the maid standing by the corner,she too much have been shocked by the event.Biodun seldom made love to me,one time i dressed up to get his attention,he laughed and called me a fat cow,reminding me of the changes in my body,making me feel worthless and unwanted,if i had a pail to fill my tears that night,i would have bath with it in the morning,i felt dejected and ugly,but no regrets.

One night my sleep was disrupted by the sound of a male voice moaning,i quickely got out of bed and headed towards the direction of the sound,only to find biodun in a state id never seen before,he had a string tied to his muscle and his nose covered with white substance,if there was a chance to run mad,i would have,my dear husband was high on drugs,noticing my presence,he smiled and asked if i wanted some,my heart tore in pieces,it was too much for me to take in.The next few months was hell,His father had died,giving more room for his behaviour,he stayed away from home for days,and would only come home when he felt the need to,he didnt bother about spending time with his son,his sister could only do little to help,all advice fell on deaf ears,more like worsened the situations,anytime he came home and i wanted to talk to him,he would tell me how ugly i looked and how i was not of his class,he would constantly show me pictures of other girls he had dated,always reminding me of how low class i was and how he only concented to our marriage because his family pushed him into it.For fear of shame i could not turn to my family, my brothers would laugh at me because i was warned to begin with,my eldest brother had little say anyway,he worked for biodun's fathers company and fear of loosing his job made him stay mute.i decided i had to make a move,one that cost me what held dear.

I took my son and packed a few things,i had decided i needed to leave the house for a fresh start,an agent had helped me acquire a new place in a different state,i was determined to leave biodun alone to his rubbish,i changed my contact and only let my mother have the new one,even though she went on about how displeased she was with the action i took,i was in no need to listen,i just wanted some peace and quiet,things were fine for a while until i got an anonymous call one day.

you ungrateful bitch,where have you taken my son to?,ill find you and when i do ill crush you.

Trouble was looming,he is not the type to make empty threats,my mother had surely given out my contact,i thought of getting a new apartment but was low on funds and had not even stayed in d new one for half a year,i resulted to debunk his threats,there was possibly no way he could find us,or so i thought. One morning there was a soft tap on my door,in front of me stood two policemen and biodun filled with rage,he pushed me aside to reach for his son,cursing under his breath.

I got arrested for taking my son away out of a broken home,the police were behind my husband,no one cared about the pain and torture i went through or the pains of having to live in that house,my family pleaded for my release but it all fell on deaf ears,money truly rules the world.Three months later i was released,back to my fathers house i went,i was scarred for life,my life had become one of shambles and piles of dust,nothing,i had nothing left,i had lost everything and the most i held dear(my son).

One day i was walking to a nearby store to pick up some groceries when i heard a male voice call my name,i turned around to see Deji,handsome as ever,a smile curled up in my lips to stop the ocean about to flow from my eyes,that moment i realised just how much i had lost.

wow Dami,its been quite a while,how you been?

am fine Deji,look at you,you all so....wow

yes,After i left your house,i travelled to Abuja to stay with a friend,things got better for me and i got a better job,i came back just to see you but was told you were out of the country to have your baby,how is your family?

they are fine,thanks for asking,Pelumi is with his father,i just came over to visit my mom

Thats great,we are here to see my aunt

sorry,who is we?

oh my bad,am sorry,please meet annie,my wife,we met a year ago and things has just been wonderful for us.

Wonderful,nice to meet you annie,but i have to run now,dont wanna keep mama waiting.

As i was about to leave,all covered in shame,she spoke to me.

nice to meet you Dami,cool to finally meet you,he always and wont stop talking about you,and of cause thank you

for what?i inquired

for not marrying him,she said.

END

in case you missed the first two episodes you can find them
Here and
Here

Thanks guys,dont forget to upvote,resteem and follow.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @lovethlouis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71