You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ma" ... She Lives On

in #story6 years ago

Hey @kismet2018, I absolutely love this post, and I love your Ma :) She sounds like my grandma, and certainly my kind of people! I try to live my life a lot like her (and I think you as well, my friend;). In fact I always told my boys growing up that I never needed all the details of their day, but as long as they could comfortably lay their head on their pillow at night and feel good about everything they'd said or done during the day, then that was good enough for me. Sounds a lot like Ma :)

And congratulations for winning @beeyou's contest. I just won a contest from @terminallyill and won the same thing, so you and I can fumble through it's meaning together. I left you a message in the comments at beeyou's 'winner' post as well :)

And a big congrats for getting @curie's attention...that's a biggie!!

Cheers :)

Sort:  

So sorry, dear Girl! Just saw your comment. Still getting used to finding things on this site. I know more than I did which was zip, but there is so much more to learn. Loving all of it though! I get to meet amazing people like you! That's what life's about - my life anyway, on and off Steemit! There is nothing richer than human connection, especially when in my core, I know it's never random, accidental or meaningless! That core attitude makes every single encounter something beautiful, almost sacred! Love it all!!!

Huge congrats on winning @terminallyill's contest! Was in there showing my "nothing" minnow support with everything I had!!! I LOVED YOUR POST! Moved me to the core, again!

If our Grandmas could send strength to you right now, you know they are! In their absence, we are here for each other!

Aww thank you so much! And no worries about 'just' finding my comment here now. I know exactly what it's like. I'm glad you loved the post too; I just posted an update on Brian this morning fyi.

And don't ever think your support is "nothing"...it the idea behind it for me anyway; and there will come a time where we will both be powerhouses here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75