a mysterious piece of paper

in #story6 years ago

image

I found a piece of lebel a bit different from the others among the messy books in the room. Then I put the piece of paper back into the book. I do not want to arouse suspicion by randomizing the contents of this room. When I open the third sheet of the book, there is another piece of newspaper. This time the paper was taped to the page. This book is definitely a clipping, I told myself. Tap strangely again I find the word "Children of God" in the title piece of the newspaper. Some of the pictures looked a collection of people worshiping something, and like someone standing in the middle of the room with a mosaic-carved glass like a church.

On another page I found an article entitled "The Children of God Begin to Enter Indonesia". And a picture of a bearded old man again decorates the descriptive picture of this article. Underneath the picture is the phrase "David Berg, founder of Children Of God". I open the next sheet again and this time an article called "The Family Was Exist".

Because I'm not so expert in English, it takes four to five times for I try to translate the sentence in the article. But still I do not understand the contents. My eye view was on an English magazine lying under a book I took. Again the old man's face I see, on the front cover plastered as a magazine cover, and I was very interested in the magazine's headline: "Children of God".

I do not really memorize the contents, but there is one sentence that attracts my attention. It reads more or less like this:

In the quitness of your chamber, you can tell me you love Me and you can show Me you love Me. For this intimate and special way of loving Me ...

The sentence appears in many pages. I do not know what the meaning of that sentence, I'm not so tetarik. which I myself was not a nerd y hobby read, let alone a strange reading this macem.

I close the magazine and put it in place before I take it. I do not really understand the articles that Meva collects. A strange reading taste, according to me. And after this I really believe that this one girl is really strange.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mae.pong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95