Single And Searching.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit family.

I was just wondering, how does a single girl get hooked up in a relationship? I mean, the kind of relationship that leads to marriage.

The kind of sadness that engulfs you when you hear that your friend who you're older than is getting married and you don't even have a boyfriend at 30. This friend of yours that everybody sees as a wayward girl is now getting married before you that is known to be good, hardworking, dedicated, beautiful and generally a good catch.

people-2585806__480.jpg Source

At a moment, you'll start wondering if something is wrong with you.😂😂

Desperation drove my cousin sister to internet dating. She said she was just widening her options and nothing more but I saw it as a cry for help.

Don't get me wrong, I know a lot of married people that met their spouses online but I believe they weren't this desperate when it happened.

Before I could say Jack Robinson, she had already fixed a date with one of her online catch.

The D-day came and she dressed to kill, looking very spectacular and too nice. I would say she was overdressed for just a lunch date.

To my utmost surprise, she came back 30mins later which was too soon, with a hilarious look on her face. I almost died of a heart attack when she described the guy. The whole description pointed to that of a clown😂.

At least, she learned her lesson, never to agree to go on a date without seeing the picture of the guy first. Blind dates don't exist this days you know. But she also gave up on online dating because some people are not as they appear online.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mandymoore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59