It Began with a Light- Personal Story/ Novel project | Sketches concept art

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Its been a while that I have started experimenting again with short comic/ novel stories and here is some key frame panels from some potential short story I been writing for a while. Its a personal project inspired by my life events with a fantasy twist in it in a fictional mythical world. Let me know if you guys would like to see something like this developed further. There is also some other previous interactive stories I would eventually like to share with you.

And I was There.jpg

" And I Was There"

Honor Her.jpg

"Honor Her"

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 5.jpg

"Guilt"

Finding the Flame-1.jpg

"The Flame"

Dead Mother and Child.jpg

"Eternal Sleep"

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 9.jpg

"The Flame- Concept Art"

Sort:  

Hi manthos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much!

I love your drawing style, best of luck with your next comic :) I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it and glad you like my work! :)

Derp what a question. I definitely want to see this developed further and would be surprised if anyone else said otherwise.

Of course only do it if you have the time and inclination and don’t base anything on our reactions 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi ryivhnn! Thank you for your comment and letting me know what you think! :) Im definitely interested doing it regardless the response but I was honestly also interested to see what you guys think for something like this. Its been a while I dealt with comics /graphic novels and is something that I really used to love doing when had some free time. Nowadays, I keep working a lot on Geryon but on the side, I try to write and sketch out some ideas for short stories in the form of novels. Im glad you like this idea and possibility and means a lot to me!

oh my god, so scary and real looking. Good work and congrats on your curie :)

Thank you so much, Vibesforlife! really appreciated :)

Interesting concept art.
It is certainly worth developing.
It has a mythological aura and some intriguing underdog story.
I love "the flame". It'd be nice to know her origin and what she can do.

Thank you very much and glad you like it! I been developing this story for a while and certainly will continue on that. I will be most happy to share any updates gradually! I appreciate the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59