You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of how the Cockroaches got rid of the Centipede (a blackout fable with original illustrations)

in #story5 years ago

Hi there @hlezama!

Ohh my! This is quite a story. Its kinday another bug story only its the meaniest cockroaches who are being held as the main characters this time.

Thank you for shedding some ligjt over cockroaches. You are confident enough to use them over anong many insects to choose from.

Congrats! I love the story..

Keeop on steeming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I'm glad you liked it.
I know that the protagonists are not precisely among the liked animals on earth. I actually hate them for how invasive they can be and how bad they smell, but the incident was real (their fight with the centipede and our eventual killing of it) and it made me think about what might have happened behind curtains.
I found it a good creative excercise to try to get into their disgusting heads :)

Hahahaha sorry about that.. but yeah you have a point. In this world and their world combine, it is but about survival to the fittest. There are things that needs to be dealt with.

And i do find your creativeness awesome! We shouldnt really look down on small things even cockroaches. I believe they too have an important role to play in our ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. I also think, like many have suggested, that they will outlast us all

Oh yes!! Just imagine that they have been here even before us.. they are truly the genuine survivors! Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97