10 thousand taka for marriage

in #story6 years ago

Kazi did not trust his own ears. Today, for 14 years, we have never heard such a strange thing. Only 10 thousand rupees of danmohar? Do not speak in the mouth of the bridegroom. Boy's parents sad surprise! Is it either? Both sides are extremely disturbed by the groom. Trying to convince him in many ways.
biar-denmohor.jpg
source img
The bride came down from the marriage stage after seeing a flutter. One of the elders went ahead to the girl-
-Ma, the boy says danmohar 10 thousand taka
-I know, it's my decision.
-What are you saying? 10 thousand rupees to marry? Our daughter is so much cheaper?
Do you marry me or do you sell me?
-Why will sell?
Then why did the chest and daimir rise? Well, tell me, how much is my price? How much money do you think you can give me?
What is your price again? Can anyone fix any price? People are invaluable.
We did not fix any price because humans are invaluable. I have assigned a symbolic danmohar.
-Demonstroke a security deposit. Do not we think of your security?
I have done masters from Dhaka University, now I am doing good job. Why should I take from my security hasbad? I can run my own expense myself as Insha Allah
But Islamic sharia?
-What do you want to do now? Can he give it now? His whole savings are spent on marriage. And he will never take money from his father. Then? Islamic Shariah says to repay the debt before the start of the family. How many girls in Bangladesh get money? Some of the costumes of jewelery show that jewelery is actually a gift to give. The rest of the paper remains in the pen. What is the need of this hypocrisy?
What if something happens?
-Did you speak the words? I do not think of divorcing before marriage. Hasbenad does not like me, but I'm not giving a divorce to the great danmohar - I do not want to have this kind of life. If I ever had distance between us, I would give up willingly. The person I did not find, I'll take his money for the rest of my life - I have not had such a bad situation. I have a self-esteem.
Then 10, thousand rupees, just a year ago, in a month before, ,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,, got married. Although less than love, but never lacked love.
Alhamdulillah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60