The Apple Tree Story

in #story3 years ago

26582522923-anak_lelaki_dan_apel.jpg
Image

Once upon a time, there was an apple tree that was very large, lush, and bearing lots of sweet and red apples. A little boy loved to play around the tree.

However, as they grew older, the children no longer played around the tree, and made the Apple Tree sad.

One day the little boy who had grown into a teenager came to the Apple Tree. "Hey young people, come play around me," said the Apple Tree.

"I didn't have time to play, I was starving, I had no money, and I didn't know what to do," said the child. "Then take all my fruit, and sell it in the market," offered the Apple Tree.

The child was very happy, took all the apple trees and sold them in the market so that he could get money.

For a long time the Child did not come again and made the Apple Tree lonely again. A few years later the Boy came back, and the apple tree was delighted.

"Hey young people, come and play around me" said the Apple Tree.

"I don't have time to play, my house has been burned down, and my wife and I don't have a house anymore," said the boy sadly.

"Then just cut my shoulders to make your house" said the Apple Tree. The child was extremely happy and immediately cut down the tree trunk leaving only a few trunks and roots.

The Son did not come back for years. Apple Tree really felt lonely. But one day the boy came back again, his face was old, his body was bent.

But the Apple Tree still recognized him. "What else do you need son? I have nothing. My fruit is gone, you have cut down my sticks. I only have roots now, ”said the Apple Tree. “I just need a place to rest for my eternal abode. And I chose this place near you.

Because you are my best friend, ”said the child. The apple tree was delighted to hear that.

The child who had become the grandfather died and was buried near the apple tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63