The short way is not always the best

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, I hope you are having a good week.

I will talk to you today about a bad experience that happened to me this week and how through it I was able to draw a moral. Trying to turn bad into something good. All right.

On Tuesday, when I was going to my internships, I decided to take the shortest, most beautiful, shady and uncrowded route. Everything was quiet, it was a moment of peace, my cell phone vibrated and I decided to answer the message that had arrived, this can be said to have been a slight mistake; 5 minutes after having taken out the cell phone, a car stopped next to me, a men got out of the car, who grabbed me by the arms and told me the typical "Give me the cell phone".

Him never took out a weapon, he just squeezed my arms to give him the cell phone but I refused and I say "Do not steal me please that cell phone does not work". I do not know what happened but him looked around, he looked at me again and said "It's okay, I'm not going to steal you", he got in the car and left. I did not understand that situation very much and to be honest it is the second time something like this happens to me. Anyway, he did not steal me but the shock made me not want to walk down that street anymore.

DSC_0370.jpg

Sure you think it's impossible that an attempted robbery has left me a teaching, but he did.

In life, the short path is always the easiest, the one that has fewer obstacles, in which you have to fight much less, but it will not always be the best, it crumbles faster, it is less durable .

I give you an example; A man goes to work somewhere, not on his own merits, but with the help of an acquaintance, the boy got an easy job, as recommended by someone of high rank, believes that no one can get him out of his position, so He trusts and does not try hard enough to do the job well. Months later, another man attends a job interview, stay working and wants to ascend to a better position for what he fights every day. The man who worked hard every day to do his job better was promoted to a much better position than he's that was hired on the recommendation of another person.

The long road may be difficult, there may be obstacles in it, you may feel that it is not worth it, but when you fight for what you want, day by day and you get what you want so much, it is a feeling that covers you. The happiness of knowing that despite everything, you fought for what you wanted, you got it with your own effort and that will always be in your heart.

So, do not choose the short path just because you see it easier and more beautiful. Fight, strive to do things right.

Hugs and successes for you :)

DSC_0402.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66