The Roller Coaster

in #story5 years ago (edited)

rollercoaster-831513__480.jpg
Source

Few days ago, I was privileged to count another year to my age. Preferably, it is a prime time in any adulthood as crucial and certain decisions are to be made. Definitely, my story isn't different at all as I am gradually rolling over to the next phase of my life. A little bit of challenges here and there but highly motivated never to give up or stop gliding towards the predestined goals and accomplishment have always dreamed about. After about six years plus of studying Law at Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria, I will be proceeding to Nigerian Law School where I will have to sit down for the Bar Final exams in order to be a certified Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Nigeria - B.L honors.

IMG_20181204_021530.jpg
Here is a proof of my claim, an attached copy of my SOR

I have known steemit.com to be a community that thrives on proof of originality, sincerity and dealing with utmost good faith. I was brought up with this principle/moral which is the reason behind my sincere words to you right now. In less than 3 weeks, I would be joining my colleagues at Nigerian Law School (NLS). Although, we have six major campuses situated in Nigeria (Abuja - as the headquarters, Lagos, Enugu, Yola, Kano, and Bayelsa). It is a selective option and system base distribution of students, preferably I should be at Lagos or Abuja campus for the next 8-11 months of my life for academic work. Nothwithstanding, I would be fully active on the chain as I have been working on a routine of making vlogs (a part I can fully commit myself too and explore once I get necessary apparatus: a camera and laptop).

The fees and my expenses at NLS are really high but I have the mindset to power down at least 300-500 STEEM (which may not be enough to cover if going by the current market downturn) from my stake from now till 3 weeks time hopefully we see some changes and moves in the market. I would really appreciate your understanding and concern towards my action (not of distrust but necessity) as my vision of becoming the first Blockchain legal juggernaut cum STEEM legal ambassador here in Nigeria is about to be fulfilled. I have high hopes and great vision for this community but my hands are tied!

I write this to you in a distress state, (sobs)
Till you hear again from me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97