DAD'S COUNSEL

in #story6 years ago

“Precious come here, where do you think you are going to?” My dad screamed at the of his voice, I became g very sober, crying little by little “daddy please I want to play with my friends”
Me myself knowing after that statement what am gonna get in return, continued in the setting the pace of crying out heavily but to no avail still got a hot spank on my smooth round cut head“, for what exactly” I exclaimed! I had plans on how me and my fams so I called them is gonna tour the hook and crannie of the street
“Those boys you are following are boys who don’t have good conducts? You don’t know who they really are?”
He gently fixed his arms on my shoulder, telling me to stay away from them, from that moment I knew it was time for a two hours advice. I tried to put in the serious face so he won’t really go further, back then I was very stubborn in short more than a goat.Fathers_day_wishes.jpg
“Okay daddy have heard you!” My Dad thinking am going to change, didn’t know that I wanted to escape the advice chat.
Now it was time to go to the place they call unistressity, didn’t even know what a university look like, all I was thinking was that am just gonna get admission and enter my class , in my mind I will say “ I think am going to be in level 100b , because I somehow I registered late for the aptitude test”.
But whole and behold, the university was not like that, they had the rich, the poor, brains , talented and
“Hey whatup lil cousin “my cousin, victor who is short, with a kind of scolded face smiling somehow to me shaking me in a kind of way have never seen my friends do!
I replied swiftly “am good! And since am that close to him , we went out to play games , watch movies and also to flex, what I couldn’t do back in the family house, now I gained freedom to do it. By this time I had already forgotten all dad’s advice.
So now the first year in school was a work-over, the simplest session ever even when the flexing was still dem hot and I was still happy even though the GPA scale was average all I could say too my sef was “ I still have four more years to go, I can still meet up.
It came a time when my cousin told me that there was this hookup and there’s gonna be girls and party all over the town since he was my cousin , I would say “that’s my bro!”Lovely-Father-To-Daughter-Quotes-57-For-Quotes-About-Love-with-Father-To-Daughter-Quotes.jpg
The time for the hookup came and now was thetime for me and my cousin, victor to choose the type of cloth to wear to the party, since theres’ gonna be girls I told my cousin “ I will dress in a way that those cheeks gonna notice” victor just nodding couldn’t say anything other than to nod his head, I became somehiow scared cos the party of a thing was not really over his head.day
Seeing him on a black shirt and black trousers,
“Bro, are you going to mourn the babes who gonna trip for me! “ I exclaimed
“Today’s gonna be a day of massacre where blood shall be shed and where boys gonna be Men“ Victor replied with the kind of boldness have never seen in my whole life and those word kept my heart beating in kiloseconds per count.
I ignored everything and because he was my cousin I felt everything was okay. Okay now the party started and I didn’t even see any trace of girls but girls which I term unprecedented prostitutes and men full of weeds and drinks. I perceived danger cos my cousin started to mingle with rogues who I didn’t know were thieves. Victor fsking his smiles then told me :
“ Bobo(as he used to call me) , I want to take out on a tour” I love touring and didn’t even think of the kind of touring at 2 am in the midnight until I knew it was a armed robbery mission.
The police was called but in the verge of escaping my cousin was killed and I was arrested

Sort:  

My father is best father. I love my father.

This comment has received a 0.35 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @akram9205.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58