You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snake in the grass? Not this time!

in #story5 years ago

I tried to do apple tarts by myself yesterday, failed miserably and as a punishment had to eat it all by myself. )))

This is the piece of Tarantino's magnificent writing - the bite of black mamba in "Kill Bill"

Sort:  

Woah THAT mamba story is wicked! The gorgeous lady......wicked too.Although I knew a mamba was going to come out and bite him I had hands in front of my face .......so scared!
We hear mamba stories regularly but see them extremely seldom, thank God. They have the reputation of hunting people down. Don't quite believe it myself but then I wouldn't stay around long enough to find out.
I regularly hike in wild places all over the place and still have seen precious few dangerous snakes. I'm quite fond of the slender metre long Natal green who is beautiful, slim as a pencil and friendly! He poses in the sun on my veranda showing off his shape - he is completely non poisonous but threatened? he would bite in an instant............probably get a headache.

LOVE your comment about self inflicted punishment eating the horrible apple tart! I can picture the face as you eat mouthful after mouthful :)
As humans we can be 'strange'!
PS.
What is the process of putting this video into this post?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91