There Is Usually A Reward For Being Greedy 3

in #story6 years ago

Thank you very much Sir, I said,
He nodded and turned to look at me. All through the ride, I had expected him to talk to me, ask me one or two questions about myself but he did not and I wondered why.

You are welcome, he said. He stretched his arm across me and opened the door for me. I thought it was queer of him but then, what should I care?

He was a stranger. I got down and thanked him again. I began to walk towards the gate.
Just when I was pushing the gate open, I heard his voice saying, you didn't tell me your name, he hollered.
That's because you didn't ask, I hollered back.

So what is your name, he asked.
I tittered even though I felt awkward that he was talking from a distane and I was reluctant to go to him. I thought if he was not arrogant, he would come down and come over to me.
He did not and I cannot explain what propelled me to tell him.
Tracy, I said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59