You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Art, the Early Years Part II

in #story6 years ago

wow i absolutely love this! it is so sweet to return to our the work of our earlier selves, to remember, to feel it again, to see our idealism in place without the things we know now stopping us (like your asphalt piece). i adore the kissing piece and the hand sculpted pot with the hands- wow that one is really cool!
i can also really relate to this:

having this sense of purpose put my feet more solidly on the earth.

what a blessing when we find it... we have a place, an attention to put our energies and skills into. for me it drew my energy in and eased my wandering/wondering heart. what a blessing and gift to have something to love and gain skill in over the years! xx

Sort:  

for me it drew my energy in and eased my wandering/wondering heart. what a blessing and gift to have something to love and gain skill in over the years!

amen to that @mountainjewel, beautifully said! Thanks for your insightful comment and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80