I Want To Be An Apple Tree (Original Story)

in #story5 years ago

"If I eat the pips (seeds) of an apple, will a tree grow out of my head?"

The curious mind of a child.

So we better ask him the question.

"Would you like to be an apple tree?"

"I love apples," replied Jake. "So I think I should become an apple tree "

Ok, we better give him instructions.

"Did you eat any apple pips today?"

"No," replied Jake.

"This is what you do, Jake. Eat lots of apple pips. Then you need to dig a very big hole for yourself. Then jump in and wait."

"Ok," said Jake.

Jake bought loads of apples, and a spade. He ate them all. Very delicious.

He then took the spade and went into the woods. He started to dig.

"Let's make it easier for him."

Jake dug. It was much easier than he thought. In no time, the hole was deep enough for him to jump in.

"Now, what do I do?" shouted Jake.

"Wait."

"What for?"

"Just wait."

Three hours had passed and Jake was still standing in his hole. Dark clouds passed above and it started to rain.

"Maybe now, I'll become a tree. Maybe I'll just get wet."

I think we better tell him to close his eyes.

"Close your eyes."

"Do I need to count to 10?"

"If you like. There's no harm in counting to 10."

"Backwards?" asked Jake.

"You can if you'd like, but it'll make no difference. You are already a tree. A beautiful apple tree."

"Wow," said Jake. "I'm a tree. There's apples on my head, my body, everywhere."

Some people started walking by.

"Come and pick some apples," said Jake. "I'm sure they're very nice."

The people grabbed an apple each and walked on.

I hope he doesn't ask when he can turn back. This can't be reversed.

"When can I turn back?" asked Jake. "I want to go to school now."

image

An improvised story, not part of the freewrite task by @mariannewest but I do recommend taking part.

Latest post.

Day 656: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: contour

Sort:  

I believe the word contour should be in it. Did I miss it?
Still, love the story.

I hope you can find the time too, to recommend a rewrite next Tuesday see @freewritehouse.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I didn't include it; this is my first story for ages, so using this to get into the flow again. Glad you like the story, I had fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97