My name is Chadni which means “moonlight”. A story from Bangladesh

in #story7 years ago

" My name is Chadni which means “moonlight”. My mother gave me this name. She believes when I grow up I will give out light in the darkness. She always told me " maa your education will bring light to your life"
My father and mother both work in the rice factory as day labourers. I also work with them after I return from school. I love going to school. I love English and mathematics. I want to be a doctor when I grow up.
I study in class three .For better results I go for a private tuition which costs 300 taka per month. I earn this money myself working at the rice mill after my school.My parents are really poor so I don’t want to give them any more pressure!
We are from Borisal. There are no work opportunities there, so my parents came to Dhaka city 6 years ago. My parents can earn eight thousand taka per month which is not enough for our 5-member family.
After becoming a doctor I want to give proper treatment to my elder sister Josna who cannot walk properly from childhood. I want to give free treatment to poor people. I want to give out light in the darkness! " ~ Chadni, 10
20992668_1525070157557733_8602815186505932593_n.jpg
steem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49