First episode of my new fantasy series.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi, fellow stamians this my first entry after my self-introduction. This for fans of fiction, Fantasy, Magic and the supernatural.
Please give me feedback and tell if you like or not.
If you do like it and want to reed more of this world, then UPVOTE & RESTEEM & FOLLOW
thank yo : )

FIREBOUND

EPISODE 01: BIRTH.

Part one: Liam

Jan 3rd 2017

Rain and thunder have been playing a chaotic symphony for most of the day. Between the dark grey clouds, lightning is dancing along. The storm has been brewing all of last night, and apparently took the weather experts by surprise, making a mess of both land and air traffic. That, in turn, led me to be in this hotel room rather than in a plane to New York.

It’s getting dark now, and watching this violent tantrum of the sky, lost all power of fascination after the first couple of hours. From the window, the city looks daunting and ominous, as rods of lightning jump between the clouds, almost apocalyptic. I feel hungry, there’s a restaurant down on the main floor of the hotel. I walk to the wooden nightstand and pick my phone up, the time reads 15: 23; perfectly my usual lunch Time. Pushing my phone in my pocket, I put on my jacket and open the door into the velvet red hallway. Just as I close my door, the one next to me flies open leading way to Ronnie’s familiar face. She was now dressed casually and her hair was in a bun, a different look from the fancy business-going one she was in when we checked-in. looking at her now, I can’t but acknowledge yet again that she is quite a stunning woman, with her bright red hair, clear skin, and her fine figure; she was striking not just for a woman in her mid-forties, but by any standards.

“You’re out for a bite too, Ron.” She gives me a smile and nods.
“This storm, huh.” She says as we walk to the elevator.

“Yeah, it’s crazy right? The weather folks didn’t even see it coming.” I am pressing the elevator button. “It’s all over the local news; they say this thing just erupted out of nowhere.”.

The elevator door opens, we get in and I reach to press the Button, but I stop at the sight of an elderly woman at the other end of the hall. The woman is Asian, her hair entirely white, she’s wearing some kind of costume, the sort of clothing monks wear on movies. I don’t know, maybe today is some kind of Chinese holiday or something. Now the woman is slowly walking towards us; her gaze has a hypnotic and penetrating quality about it, She’s looking at me the way one would look at a long lost friend. Something changes in the room, an unnatural silence suddenly settles in. The hallway has been everything but noisy, but now I can’t even feel the air moving.

“Hey Ron that woman is_” What! Ronnie isn’t in the elevator anymore. How and when did she get out?

I turn back to the hallway and Shit! The monk lady is right in front of me, now I am full on freaking out; WHAT THE FUCK IS HAPPENING RIGHT NOW? She is several inches shorter than me. She raises her hand and put it on my chest, not the palm, rather her fingertips; as if she was gripping at it. I feel a terrible Pain where her hand lies. I just realized something; I can’t move! I can’t move a single muscle. Her fingers now are slowly digging into my flesh, but I see no blood. This must be some kind of nightmare, there is no way this is real. This is the type of thing you see in horror movies. THIS IS NOT REAL!

Screaming that line in my mind didn’t make this Shaolin retiree go away, I am still unable to move and her hand was still piercing my chest. She is now wrist deep inside me, hah! In another context that would’ve been hilarious. I am getting hot, painfully hot; it’s almost like she is pouring lava inside my ribcage. At the moment my heart is in her palm, and she was holding it tight; it was tight and hot, hah! Another line that would be fucking funny, if only I wasn’t dying.

The pain now is unbearable, I can’t take anymore. I’m losing field of vision by the second…I really hope that I’ll open my eyes, and this will all be a dream. JUST A REALLY WEIRD DREAM.

I can no longer see, yet the torching pain burns still. I feel her hand wrapped around my heart boiling the blood that’s running through it…


I open my eyes, to Ronnie’s worried face, a hard cold surface against my back. I feel sweat trickling down my forehead. I take a long deep breath.

“Holly shit that was weird.” I say.

“You don’t say, what happened? You just dropped to the ground an started…I don’t know…Spasming.”

That’s not how I remember it, but considering I just saw an Asian Kalesi stick her hand in me and microwave my heart. I would go with her version.

> TO BE CONTINUED...

Sort:  

it reads well but maybe you should dial back the usage of shit and fuck a bit. It breaks the rythm;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60