Four Days of the Catastrophe - Full Story

in #story5 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Part 11
Part 12
Part 13
Part 14
Part 15

Part 16

After Bülent retired, I was appointed as the director. On this assignment the tour on Istanbul with the quadcopter and the interview with Prof. Yovkov was effective. After the Bulgarian professor, many people claimed that they contacted with extraterrestrial intelligent beings, but none of them could provide convincing evidence of their contact. People claimed that the change in the Bulgarian professor was due to the electrical current he gave to his brain during the suicide attempt. The owners of this claim were giving examples of a large number of cases about people developing analytical capabilities because of the electric shock. Prof. Yovkov later failed to make new inventions, and risky investments in the money markets caused him to lose all his wealth, including the mansion.

I closed the door of my room and called Nihan using the time among greeting visits.

-Hi, I couldn't call you because of the work.

-It's not important; I'm in the same situation.

-How are you? See you sometime?

-Are you sure you can find time to meet me?

-Honestly, I'm not sure.

-I heard you appointed as director, congratulations.

-Thank you. I never expected that.

-You should be happy to have reached your goal.

-I am a workaholic; I can't behave differently.

-Why do you think our relationship didn't go deep?

-It's not from you.

-It's always said like that.

-I was afraid I wouldn't manage.

-If you wanted enough, you wouldn't be afraid.

-I wanted to, but the work...

-They're waiting for me at the meeting room by the way.

-I'd like to meet sometime.

-All right, see you around.

When I hung up the phone, my heart was filled with sadness. I didn't dare to enter through the promising door in front of me. It was an undeniable fact that I felt good when I was with Nihan. Then why didn't I try harder to win her?

My assistant informed me that chairman of the board Önder Ünlüsoy came to congratulate, I got up and corrected my tie and went out of my room to meet Önder Bey.

”Good luck to you in your new position," said Önder Bey.

"Thank you for trusting me; I will do my best.”

It was weird talking in front of the door. I invited him in, but he refused as he had a meeting to keep up with.

“We've all had a hard time, but life is going on, as a media group, we've done a good job in this process. I wish such disasters not happen again.”

“It was widely accepted that the source of the events was the asteroid. What happen happened to the dead.”

"The repercussions of the event will be spoken for a longer time. Let's keep an eye on the agenda; we don't know what the future will bring; we need to be prepared for anything.”

"As it is said 'the future takes long,' we'll do our best” I replied.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/arrows-barren-direction-road-1834859/

Sort:  

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.
You received more than 180000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01