The Story Of The Earth and The Roses

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20180605_100505.jpg

One day, a traveller was passing through a forest. He was extremely exhausted and so he decided to sit down and rest. As he sat, he picked up a handful of the earth and was hit by the heavenly smell! It smelled so sweet, fresh and divine.
“Wow. This earth smells so wonderful. I wonder how it came to have such a lovely fragrance?” he asked out loud.
“Oh, I can tell you why,” The Earth replied. “You see, I was recently living in the company of Roses. That is why I smell so nice.”
“Ah,” the traveller realised. “How powerful a good influence is! Truly, we are known by the company we keep and should choose it wisely. May we surround ourselves by those who bring out the best in us!”

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62