You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Three

in #story5 years ago

It sounds a bit like Oliver Twist: You've got to pick a pocket or two, if you want to get fed. Lol.
I wonder if there are any 32-year-olds about called SlaveLord.

Sort:  

I miss those days, it was great fun and you could really wind people up.. which is what I did later and you will read about that. The Slavelord is likely to be my age give or take a year now, though I haven't actually asked the question.

I was wondering if anyone had actually named their first born after SL.

LOL, probably not.. though the 1-900 did exist but at this time it was not a 1-900.. see below.

YES, the 1-900 number DID exist. I managed it. YES, people DID call. Not many, but some really did. I don't know that we ever got a request for a picture though. - Fabulous Fulough

He's talking about this..

I never did ask if the PO Box really existed. Haha!

It seems quaintly old-fashioned, asking for a self-addressed envelope! But voice mail - cutting edge at the time. Wonder what the message said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86