Steem Monster, Super Awesome writing contest winner announcement.

in #story6 years ago

Hey all, this is just a quick post to announce the winner to my contest:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@neoxian/neoxian-s-super-awesome-fantasy-steem-monster-writing-contest

There were some good entries, I'll list a few honorable mentions:

https://steemit.com/steempress/@chronocrypto/splinteredlandsep1inspiredbysteemmonsters-iojp4wpk4h

This story by @chronocrypto was a decent effort. I did like it, and he has even written a part 2.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jlordc/an-unpaid-debt-a-fantasy-short-story-0851ce5b251ae

This is a great effort by @jlordc (or Lord Cyberdude as I like to call him). I really love what you were doing with this story. It was close to winning, but I liked another story a little more.

https://steemit.com/neoxianfan/@sparrowbernard/a-touching-story

Ok, the weirdest, most off the wall entry by @sparrowbernard. I mean, whaat? Tigidik!!! Tigidik!!!?????? Um yea. It made me chuckle though.

I'll try to reward you guys with a 50% vote on a recent post.

And the Big winner is.....drum roll boom boom boom...

And my favorite was:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@bamboozled/steemmonster-fairy-tale-a-tale-about-the-sea

(picture is from that post)

I loved this entry by @bamboozled . It is a great example of classic story telling. Old Alric Stormbringer telling a creation myth to some children, so well done. Great job, @bamboozled you have won my prizes: 10 packs of Steem Monsters, 5 SBD, 100% and a resteem!

Thanks again everyone who entered! I hope you have enjoyed this contest and are having fun with Steem Monsters which I'm very excited about!


(pic from https://www.walldevil.com)

Sort:  

Yeah! This was my favourite contest so far and I won! Unbelievable. Thanks @Neoxian for this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats man

Wow congrats @bamboozled on your win on the contest..thumbs up
Kudos @neoxian for organising the contest better luck coming my way soon

Oh Congratulations to the winners of the contest! I will be aware to be able to compete on another occasion :D

wow congratulations @bamboozled. better luck next time @jlordc.
heheheheh weirdest story hahah lolz :p @sparrobernard🤣🤣🤣🤣

Tigidik Tigidik Tigidik Tigidik

Thanks @xawi! :)

I really enjoyed this contest... At-least my stupidity is finally getting recognized... Thanks for the contest....
I am leaving...
TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!! TIGIDICK!!!

Weird lad in the city. Master tigidik... Jeez lol

Congratulations bamboozled

congratulations to the winners and to the honorable mentions !!

That tigidik story is a real weirdo.

Congrats @bamboozled on your win on the contest.

Congratulations to @bamboozled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57