You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Do Not Like Mother’s Day

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I have known people like this. It also ended in suicide for some and I think such people must make hellish parents.

I also don't like mother's day. My beloved grandmother died on Mother's day 27 years ago

Sort:  

My mother attempted suicide six times...that I know of. She told me about the first three when I was just 11 (they’d all taken place during my lifetime and had been explained as other things). And put me in the horrendous position of saving her from the other three that followed. Describing her as hellish doesn’t begin to scratch the surface.

I am sorry about your grandmother. That is such a sad memory to layer on top of the good ones.

Damn. I have a sister that did that twice, once, I had to save her. Narcissists are really bad news

But do get your book finished, it may help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67