OPPORTUNITIES ARE TRANSCIENT IN NATURE

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-02-15-08-08-02-1.pngI like to share real time occurences because I believe people tend to relate with them more and find it easier to pick out lessons they can apply to their circumstance or situation.

So here I was in my kitchen last week Wednesday and my phone was pretty far from me. I didnt know when my phone rang.

When I was done with my domestic chores, picked up my phone I realised that I had a missed call from someone who I would call a mentee. In my mind I was wondering what would be the purpose of the call. So I decided to place a call back..I didnt get through to her , then I sent a text message.Screenshot_2018-02-15-08-09-05-1.png

Amazingly she had enrolled me for a training and an assessment programme that would in turn be beneficial in many ways and even monetary wise on the long run.

Why did she think of me? I wondered. She had seen me on many occassions doing such things voluntarily without knowing. She is into human resources and talent management. So here I was on Wednesday doing my regular day to day chores, thursday in a corporate training environment and on friday pratically carrying out what I was trained for.Screenshot_2018-02-15-08-08-16-1.png

I had the opportunity of meeting people, I networked , I appraised myself as well. At first I was so reserved but I said to myself ..things dont just happen..there is reason why this is happening ...maximize it..

When new things are about to happen in your space , when you are about to climb the next ladder in your life..God introduces new relationships ...he is still in the business of using people.. so I took deliberate steps in networking, shared thoughts and ideas.it may not count for the now but it sure will in the nearest future.

OPPORTUNITIES ARE TRANSCIENT GUYS. I COULD HAVE MISSED THIS BUT FOR THE RIGHT STEPS I TOOK.

Screenshot_2018-02-15-08-10-15-1-1.png

Lessons

I didnt overlook the missed call even though it was a mentee

God can use anybody to be a blessing

Maximize your talents voluntarily, dont wait till when you can be paid for it. Its the principle of seed time and harvest

as you live everyday there will be simile little opportunities that will help you maximize your gifts and talent. You cant know what you really are passionate for if you dont test the waters. Use them when there is a need for them. Soon enough you will have a well informed checklist on what makes you tick.

Learn to network. Its a Goldmine

Sort:  

Beautifully written Ebahi... You nailed it. Network to increase networth

Nice one sis, networking is key if you must happen to your world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05