DO I HAVE A PROBLEM? I AM MULTITALENTED

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello , my name is Ebahi.

I consider myself one of those Five talent individuals, I have the ability to do some certain things well, not just one thing. IMG_20180203_155032_559.jpg

Could this really be a problem? NO, I DON’T THINK SO.

I read articles here and there that make me feel like I am a problem and that I am not meant to harness all of the gifts or talent I have. But I beg to differ guys.

Laws and rules are created by man.

I had a reorientation the moment I read in the bible of the men who were given different talents . One was given five talents, another two and another one. We all know the story.

Amazingly the one who was given one talent didn’t do anything with it. One would think that he had all the time in the world to concentrate on this one talent and make it count. One would think that he would build a legacy of this one talent, but alas he returned it just as it was.

This suggest to me that the issue isn’t in making people who are multitalented feel like a problem but in helping them see their advantage and directing them on how to maximize all of the talents.20180213_093527.jpg

I sincerely believe that our creator is waste sensitive, he doesn’t intend for you to be gifted with something and not use it.

So, If you find out that you are gifted in more than one area, the next question is how do I make this valuable for me. You could also probably ask when do I begin to really give attention to this gifting. So here is where building a structure around your life and gifts comes in.20180213_093214.jpg

So don’t be surprised if I introduce myself as a Singer, Song writer, Author, Composer, Teacher, Wife, Mother and a Big time Entrepreneur. YES! That’s ME! I am super proud of this identity .

I have structured my life into three categories, MY CAREER (ministry and music), MY BUSINESS (Entreprenuer- edwoltzhairline and enterprise) and MY RELATIONSHIPS ( Familyties, friends, colleauges, mentors and mentees, etc). THIS WORKS FOR ME. 20180213_094028.jpg

I hope to help people see that every gift you have identified in yourself has its place and room to manifest in different seasons of your life. You may be more passionate about some gifts than the others gifts . But don’t look down on any, thats my philosophy.

The five talent guy in the bible multiplied all of his gifts and the master didn’t crucify him, he celebrated him. All you need is to build some more capacity and structure around yourself.

So steemers, as you read my post I will be sharing real life experiences of how I built my gifts knowingly or unknowingly as I grew as a teenager to who I am today. Seriously they all add up. 20170808_163224.jpgcheers

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Awesome! My big sis in the house. Its so true you are multitalented and we keep seeing varying dimension of your giftings. Your life is indeed inspiring.

Wow indeed you are multitalented. More grace dear. I just followed and upvoted, do well to follow back @drchuka cheers

Thanks drchuka. Really appreciate

Best thing is you can even still realise more talents, great work, dont get tired

@officialebahi, my dear am glad to see you making waves, I must say this, I jealous your hubby, he is one of the luckies man, you really made other women out there to really know that they can do and undo, they can't just be a house wife alone but a help-meet to their hubby.

When I see people talking about talents, it always drives me crazy because talent perfectionist is my role and purpose, GOD created us with multiple and unlimited talents, irrespective of the number of talents we have, they must be a major and this major controls all others and this major has something to do with our purpose for existence because our talents are in connection with our purpose in life, so seek to know the major for the knowledge of our major talents exposes us to the purpose GOD created us.

THANKS FOR SHARING DEAR, AM @MIKECHRIST

Hello mike..like you said.our talents are a sure link to our purpose.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

How do you mean passes for your blog @sorn1992

Woow!!!
Super excited to see you here, I'm so sure you will love it here

Welcome on board ma.

Hello @adejoke16. Am not new to steemit. Just being a lot of issues with account .password and all. So i choose to quit until someone advised i started all over. thanks for welcoming me sis

Oh I never knew about that, you are welcome.

My super duper talented friend! Wonderful to see you active here. Looking forward to reading more of your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72